Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

close to station

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to station. Front desk staff was good.
Cons: staff could be more considerate.
Location: Good food next door. Local buses handy. Close to Station
Was close to Gare de Nord. Elevator totally in adequate. Had to walk two flights of stairs with luggage. On Saturday morning was woken up by a loud female voice I thought was in the hall outside my door, discovered it was one of the staff talking extremely loudly in the dining area two floors below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was convenient but worn out.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It was close to the train
Cons: Fire. Burn it to the ground and build something new and better.
Location: It was close to the train
The hotel was exactly where I needed to be and very close to the Metro. The condition of the hotel was poor. The elevator was what you would expect to see in the original James Bond movie ca 1965. The last paint job or major renovation was in the 1980s. I really have nothing good to report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

@ minute walk from train station

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Kyriad. We were within walking distance from the train station (which takes you throughout the city). The room was equipped with towels, WIFI, coffee and tea maker, TV with cable. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from Disneyland and includes ticket prices. The staff was amazing and were willing to answer our questions without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very friendly staff and close to station

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and very welcoming also close to Gare du Nord station just opposite.
Cons: Very small reception area and breakfast area but nice hotel anyway.
Location: Location was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

3 nights stay oct 2016

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Alot of halal food nearby. Easy access for trpt.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. For all 3 days. Room was clean nice smelling and comfortable
1 out of 5
by Joyce from Australia

Disgusting!!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was dirty, disgusting, had a bad smell. Shower was clogged, bathroom door was broken, the African lady that works during the day was rude, arrogant and very abrupt when you asked her for directions. She only helped me after I was abrupt with her. Overall, a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good. But got problem with toilet door. Can't close it properly. Lift quite small. Only for 2 persons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

excellent location for access to gare du nord

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Lots of restaurants, and bakeries near by. Easy access to transport.
5 out of 5
by JAMES from London

Perfect

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
So handy for every thing
3 out of 5
by Muriel from Pahrump, NV

All about convenience

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The heavily stained carpet was a turn-off and the room was tiny but I had a good night's sleep before my flight home. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel, and the worst carpet so far. (I have seen other reviews complaining about the stained carpeting.) Also, I was charged an extra 1.65 euro for room tax, which I thought was already paid for and did not have to pay the 2 previous times I stayed there. I tried to argue with him but ended up paying. It's not the 2 bucks, it's the fact that I thought everything was paid for. Breakfast is usually good, but I skipped it this time because it only opens at 6:30 and I wanted to get to the airport early as there was a train strike.