Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Barbara from Glasgow

Awful service - stay clear

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Awful hotel. Despite pre booking with hotels.com to pay on arrival this hotel tried to charge us double, argued with us over the confirmation email I had and told me I booked through Expedia not hotels.com. They wouldn't speak to hotels.com on the phone either and wouldn't answer when hotels.com tried to phone them. They told us on check in that the price was €82.50 for 2 nights including breakfast, our confirmation email said €78 not including breakfast so we confirmed with the guy behind the counter that was definitely for 2 nights. Told us yes. Paid him, went to our room and had been given a double despite having booked a triple(young son with us). Back to reception and he changed us to a triple but huffed and puffed about it. On checking out he told us we had another €82.50 to pay. You can imagine our surprise, told us we had to pay the second night, who charges by the day especially after we clarified with him on checking in and paying what he asked! 45 mins later eventually after threatening the police the said they would compromise by just charging us for breakfast for 2 days an extra €45. Really annoyed as although our original booking was not including breakfast, we were made to feel we were in the wrong despite having a confirmation email saying the cost of accommodation was €78 and the amount of times we clarified with guy in front desk. Then paying on check in only to discover that was a part payment - who does that???
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thank you to have left your opinion, it is sometimes difficult to make well the difference between the reservation and the product he even. We are to explain and we came to an agreement. I regret that there was a misunderstanding on the price, but you had a good stay finally. Looking forward to welcoming you again cordially Claudine D Directrice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great deal

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Bathtub, bed, wi-fi
Cons: not applicable
Location: It's towards the last stop of the pink line (7? I forgot) and it's easy to access to the city center and elsewhere.
I had a great time staying at this hotel. It was easy to find and it wasn't far from the city center. The building was clean, the staff seemed to be very professional and the room was clean. I had a very decent Wi-Fi connection in my room. The bathtub was clean. AC in the room. If I ever get to come back to Paris again, I'd definitely choose any hotel from this company. I didn't get to eat at the hotel as I was running late in the morning before check-out, but I'm pretty sure it would have been nice. ここはオススメです。建物、部屋、ベッド、トイレとお風呂、全てが綺麗なのに格安のお値段でした。場所も悪くはないです。駅から10分くらい歩きますが、スーツケースありでも全然大丈夫な距離です。Wi-Fiもちゃんと部屋まで飛んでます。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the Metro line 7

Posted Jul 21, 2016
If you know how to use the Metro and RER you can reach this hotel by train. It was a bit warm in the room that we got. Some nights cool. The reception was friendly especially the night staff Brigida. Always a smile and ready to help. Cleaning lady too is. Always clean sheets. Bring an adaptor for plugin charger. No microwave or cooler. Can't go wrong with a 10 Euro breakfast. Cheaper than buying outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by kyriad.ivry.dir@shfrance.com, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you of your opinion(notice), the positive remarks are elements engine for the motivation of our staff, looking forward to welcoming you again. Cordially Claudine D Directrice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polaska Polak

The Hotel is great for locals, not for tourists.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The quiet.
Cons: They should lobby local politicians for a bus route/light rail stop near the hotel. Hotel should offer Shuttle to airport. Laundry machines needed.
Location: Bad location for tourists.
This is a great hotel for locals or business people looking to stay in paris for non tourism related lodging. The Hotel is really far by foot to a subway station or bus stop even. It's far itself from any tourists spots from Paris seeing as the locations nearly outside of Paris itself. The hotel did not have Laundry facilities or a Shuttle to the Airport... odd considering they have a huge restaurant and their located within reasonable driving distance from Ory Paris airport. It was really disappointing that I stayed here my last two days in Paris having made the mistake of not looking into smaller but crucial details such as laundry facilities and how close the subway was to the hotel. As I said... great hotel for locals or business people, not for great for tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

5 min walk distance to underground station,

Posted May 3, 2016
5 min walk to underground station(1.80€ cost a one way ticket to Eifel Tower trip station).very small bath in bathroom,rooms need some modernisation but clean.lovely bakery just on the corner,3 minutes walk to shop with alkohol-:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Kyriad was horrific. The room was super tiny and the superchoking air conditioning system...it was heating up the room rather than cooling it down...had to open the windows during the night when we sleep and then extreme noise early in the morning as it was just situated beside the highway. The worst was the shower. I wasn't able to shower at all with the small water flow. Tried to shower the first time, regulated the water temperature and started my water dripping shower. Took me approximately 1 minute to wet my hair...Then the water suddenly turned extremely hot and burnt my shoulders and head scalp. Regulated again and then it went supercold..then superhot again without even touching the tap. Complained to get the room fixed and was told room fixed in the evening when we got back from the city. The same thing happened that night again and my fiancée experienced burnt skin on her legs and shoulders. That was ROOM 320..staff not even helpful to rectify guest issues...all that was said 'Ohhh, i see..we are Sorry'..the entire piping system in the building needs replacement. Perhaps when someone turns on the tap in the neighbouring room, water flow drops...then it becomes superhot or supercold..I wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a pleasant holiday or stay in Paris. For this trip, three words..Stressed Stressed Stressed...!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shaik from UAE

Good

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good