Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the Metro line 7

Posted Jul 21, 2016
If you know how to use the Metro and RER you can reach this hotel by train. It was a bit warm in the room that we got. Some nights cool. The reception was friendly especially the night staff Brigida. Always a smile and ready to help. Cleaning lady too is. Always clean sheets. Bring an adaptor for plugin charger. No microwave or cooler. Can't go wrong with a 10 Euro breakfast. Cheaper than buying outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polaska Polak

The Hotel is great for locals, not for tourists.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The quiet.
Cons: They should lobby local politicians for a bus route/light rail stop near the hotel. Hotel should offer Shuttle to airport. Laundry machines needed.
Location: Bad location for tourists.
This is a great hotel for locals or business people looking to stay in paris for non tourism related lodging. The Hotel is really far by foot to a subway station or bus stop even. It's far itself from any tourists spots from Paris seeing as the locations nearly outside of Paris itself. The hotel did not have Laundry facilities or a Shuttle to the Airport... odd considering they have a huge restaurant and their located within reasonable driving distance from Ory Paris airport. It was really disappointing that I stayed here my last two days in Paris having made the mistake of not looking into smaller but crucial details such as laundry facilities and how close the subway was to the hotel. As I said... great hotel for locals or business people, not for great for tourists.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

hotel a ne pas reserver

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Je n'aime pas du tout les agents qui ne sont pas honests. Des l'arrive, on m'a dit le parking est 14 euros et 2 jours après, on m'a demande 10 euros de plus. Similairement, au restaurant, on m'a confirme que le cout de menu est de 18 euros et en fin 27 euros. tres malhoneste ! staffs ne pas gentisl du tout. C'est l'hotel le plus mauvais que j'ai exprimente. Il faut 15' pour avoir le recu...A eviter a tout prix
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En pleine chaleur, la clim en panne

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: son emplacement dans Paris est pratique.
Cons: avoir une climatisation qui fonctionne et/ou que les personnels de l'accueil soient formées à s'en servir.
Location: on est tout près du quartier chinois du 13ème.
Il faisait vraiment très chaud dans la chambre, et la clim était encore en mode chauffage. Impossible de dormir et avec le bruit du périphérique juste à côté, impossible de laisser la fenêtre ouverte. Bref impossible de fermer l'oeil de la nuit. Je trouve ca inadmissible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

5 min walk distance to underground station,

Posted May 3, 2016
5 min walk to underground station(1.80€ cost a one way ticket to Eifel Tower trip station).very small bath in bathroom,rooms need some modernisation but clean.lovely bakery just on the corner,3 minutes walk to shop with alkohol-:)
4 out of 5
by pierre from Berlin

Pierre

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal an der Rezeption ist sehr hilfsbereit
3 out of 5
by Alex from Lille

Assez bien

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ça va
4 out of 5
by Mikaël from La Rochelle

Bon rapport qualité / prix

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A proximité du périphérique mais chambre très bien insonorisée.
4 out of 5
by Nicklas from Uppsala

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Only a few minutes of walk to the metro and takes about 25 minutes with the metro into town (Eiffel tower). A lot of restaurants in the neighborhood, not the top notch once but good local places. The only downside with this hotel was the breakfast that was not the best and very crowded in the dining room. The free WiFi worked good in the room and had a decent speed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Kyriad was horrific. The room was super tiny and the superchoking air conditioning system...it was heating up the room rather than cooling it down...had to open the windows during the night when we sleep and then extreme noise early in the morning as it was just situated beside the highway. The worst was the shower. I wasn't able to shower at all with the small water flow. Tried to shower the first time, regulated the water temperature and started my water dripping shower. Took me approximately 1 minute to wet my hair...Then the water suddenly turned extremely hot and burnt my shoulders and head scalp. Regulated again and then it went supercold..then superhot again without even touching the tap. Complained to get the room fixed and was told room fixed in the evening when we got back from the city. The same thing happened that night again and my fiancée experienced burnt skin on her legs and shoulders. That was ROOM 320..staff not even helpful to rectify guest issues...all that was said 'Ohhh, i see..we are Sorry'..the entire piping system in the building needs replacement. Perhaps when someone turns on the tap in the neighbouring room, water flow drops...then it becomes superhot or supercold..I wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a pleasant holiday or stay in Paris. For this trip, three words..Stressed Stressed Stressed...!!