Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5


Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
cet hôtel m'a donné entière satisfaction accueil chaleureux et efficace particulièrement par la jeune femme qui se trouve à la réception... La chambre correspond exactement à l'image mise sur internet... Salle de bain confortable... Très propre un léger bémol, le petit-déjeuner simplicime.... Emplacement appréciable au cœur du tout Paris... Emplacement de taxis à proximité...j'y ai passé 3 jours agréables .Je peu le conseiller à toutes les personnes qui se rendent entre le premier et le huitième arrondissement de PARISVIVE
5 out of 5
by natalie from Kent

Super location. Will return again a+

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to Louvre

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: It would be good if they can provide an electronic kettle in the room
Location: Louvre Museum, Notre Dame, Opera House, Galleries Lafayette
Room condition is good and the size of the room is big. Receptionist are very friendly. What I like the most was they provided a cellphone with unlimited data that we can bring it with us so we don't have to buy a local sim card to use google maps and other apps. Breakfast was great too. Definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends who plan to go Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located base for exploring Paris.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Smoking policy. Expedia VIP upgrade.
Overall, we found our experience at the hotel to be good. While the street that the hotel is located on is not very attractive, it does provide a great base for exploring Paris. Overall, the hotel was comfortable while not being luxurious. Rooms were of a good size, especially for Paris. They were generally quiet, though you would hear hallway and courtyard noise. Some of the negatives about the experience: The room that we were offered at check-in was not the one described on the Expedia website; I am a Gold + member and no upgrade was offer at check-in, even though the hotel did not appear to be full; The neighbors were smoking and it found its way into our room. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel. I mentioned this to the front desk and nothing was done about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heinenoord

Centraal gelegen goed hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Gunstig gelegen. Naast hotel leuke bagelshop en supermarktje die tot laat open is. Aanrader is restaurant La Cooperative op de Rivoli vlak bij hotel
Location: Vlak bij (binnen 250m van ingang) het Louvre. De Seine met Pont des Arts en de Pont Neuf op 150m en leuke winkels van ketens om de hoek/naast hotel
Ontvangst was zeer prettig, voelden ons in de watten gelegd. Kamer (3 persoons) erg ruim, leuk ingericht en netjes. Aparte douche en bad in de badkamer en een aparte toiletruimte. Leuk dat er een smartphone met onbeperkt data beschikbaar is per kamer om mee te nemen als je er op uit gaat. Eerste avond was er een luidruchtig feestje in de suite boven ons. Na een tijdje gebeld na de receptie waarna dit keurig is opgepakt. Overige avonden alles volkomen rustig. Ook geen straatgeluiden, etc. Ontbijt niet zeer uitgebreid maar wel erg goed en genoeg keuze voor iedereen en alles werd constant aangevuld.
3 out of 5
by Smari from Íslandi

Góð staðsetning

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hótelið er með svartan þema en of svart fyrir minn smekk. Nokkur atriði voru að klikka hjá þeim. Sjónvarps fjarstýring týndist þegar herbergið var þrifið. Nuddpottur í SPA virkaði ekki eins og til stóð. Það gleymdist að þrífa herbergið síðasta daginn. Starfsfólk mjög allmenilegt og að lokum það vantaði alla lýsingu við spegilinn á baðherbergi og erfitt að raka sig.
4 out of 5
by benjamin from Oslo / Bangkok

Nice hotel, excellent location. A bit pricey...

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely trip, proposed to my future wife on this trip. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel good location off the rue rivoli

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great hotel tucked away off the rue de rivoli bear the louvre. Great attentive staff with great hospitality. Would definitely recommend. Very close to the Pompidou centre also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with exceptional people

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located. Within walking distance to almost all attractions in the city. Breakfast was outstanding. Room decor contemporary and look like it was done yesterday. Bed quite comfortable. The only thing I would add to this hotel would be an iron and ironing board. Fell in love with the personnel.