Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel super near from Louvre

Posted May 22, 2017
Excelent staff, super close and nice rooms. About 5 minutes from louvre museum. Quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville, TN

Great boutique hotel with excellent service!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby whether you are walking or taking the Metro. We walked everywhere. To Notre Dame, the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Shopping,etc
Excellent breakfast with wide variety of pastries, cheeses, and coffees. Hotel staff was amazing and extremely helpful and friendly. Location was 2 blocks from the Louvre Museum, close to Metro and great cafes. Rooms were clean, a little on the small side, but not cramped. Room provided in-room safes, bathrobes, slippers and mini bar. We even ordered room service one night and it was excellent. Would definitely recommend and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything was good or better.
Cons: Nitpicking, but general maintenance could be improved. Tightening a few loose screws, and fixing some sticky faucets goes a long way.
Excellent hotel. Great Staff. Great Service. Good Location. Good comfortable room with a huge bathroom. The "in-room" phone is a smartphone that you can bring with you on your travels around Paris and use for navigation and to make local or free international calls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff tries really hard but is amature hotel dirty

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is getting run down and is dirty and smelly. The staff is very friendly and has a great attitude but is very amature in the way they behave and operate. Our shower had the most horrid smell the whole time in spite of us reporting it and some Clorox being poured in the drain. The elevator, halls, glasses in the rooms, floors are dirty and run down. They appear to re-use some of the breakfast fruits and "fresh" juices had gone off most days. The beds are comfortable the bathtub is a nice size but the overall poor cleaning and bad smells everywhere just outweigh all else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Nice hotel within walking distance of Louvre

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was of a good size and well maintained - it was a shame there were no tea or coffee making facilities though. We didn't have the buffet breakfast as we felt it was too expensive - there are plenty of places near to the hotel that do breakfast at a cheaper price. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Paris - within walking distance of Louvre, Seine and manyother sites. The metro is near by as well so well placed for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Cozy hotel in Central Paris

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Central location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free smart phone, strong wifi
Cons: Adding a door or shower curtain to the shower so it doesn't flood the bathroom.
Location: Central location, several nearby underground stations, plenty of restaurants and shopping. Caves de Lourve wine tasting next door is a must.
L'Empire was such a wonderful place to stay. Upon arrival we were greeted so kindly, and they acknowledged that I booked through expedia. However, we did not receive any additional Gold +VIP amenities. We booked a superior room, which was clean and much more spacious than expected. It had a large vanity, towel warmer, and rainfall shower head. The shower did not have any kind of door or curtain so every time we showered the floor developed a large puddle. The bed was fairly soft and comfortable, firm beds seem to be a common thing in Europe. The location of the hotel is just unbeatable and makes it totally worth the price! We were able to walk to the front of the Lourve in about 8 minutes. There are 2 major underground station within a 5 min walk which is essential for cheap and easy traveling around Paris. Notre Dame was about a 15 min walk and there are plenty of places to go shopping nearby. Because this is such a central location most of the restaurants and shops around the area do speak some English and many have menus in English as well. We did not pay for breakfast at the hotel, there are plenty of cafes and creperies nearby to try out. A brilliant bonus was the hotel providing a free smart phone with unlimited international calls and data, it became so useful for using GPS, booking tickets, and finding restaurants to try. Overall this was a wonderful place to stay, and if we ever return to Paris I know what hotel I would stay at!
5 out of 5
by Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

Great Place

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: We really enjoyed the location, the comfortable beds, large rooms, and friendly staff.
Cons: Our refridgerater did not work, and there was only one espresso cup in our room to share, other than that it was a great experience.
Location: In a great part of town, lots of cafes, shops. L'Fiume Restaurant was excellent.
We were promptly welcomed by staff, our room was ready, and were upgraded to a larger room. The room was clean, and very spacious. The hotel staff was great about helping us navigate around the city. I highly recommend staying at the L'Empire.