Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ib

Not to be recommended

Posted Jan 15, 2017
To noise at night bad smell, hard beds still having pain since two days ago. The water in bathrooms very weak and very bad conditions regarding the shower. I was expecting more maybe my room was not the right one but I don't see 5 stars hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overrated and mediocre service

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service/response times/bar pricing
Location: Parc Monceau, Brasseries on Rue de Lisbonne
On the surface, this is a top hotel but it is flawed. The "executive suite" that we booked was small and outdated. We found a mouse in the bathroom, was immediately upgraded to a deluxe suite on the 4th floor, supposedly the best in the hotel, but was nothing more than two rooms joined together. The water pressure didn't work in one of the two bathrooms in the new room and there was no hot water in the other. Only one of these problems was fixed, notwithstanding repeated calls to Reception. I have since called the hotel several times about an item we lost, with no response, nor any apology for the inconvenience we experienced. The breakfast was ok but quite crowded and little choice. The 30 Euro credit per room per day is a bit of a con given that one expresso costs 8 euros. I wouldn't even expect that cost at the Ritz! Good location and the best bit of the hotel was its vicinity to Parc Monceau and some great brasseries nearby. Not a ringing endorsement of the hotel, however. Probably a fine place to stay for a day on business but if you're with kids for more than a night, forget it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport

Very attentive

Posted Jan 13, 2017
They even provided a gift and card from my daughters birthday. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great location and very nice hotel. Loved it. Good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Arc de Not a Triumph!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are large and the bathrooms were ok. In room tea and coffee was nice. The Departure was great.
Cons: 1. If you advertise your hotel albeit at lower off season rates, tell people that there is precious little by way of food at your sad establishment.
Location: The location is good. However you really want to be in the Opera area which is 2 miles away if there is no food.
Recently we stayed at the dismal parisian L'Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe. The Hotel is very well located.. and this is just about the best thing about it. We arrived at 1am to discover that the hotels ONLY restaurant in the depth of biting winter was "sorry.. closed for the renovations"! And to boot the room service only offered cold sandwiches of chicken and salmon at get this EURO 47 per sandwich. That is ridiculous when we arrive so late counting on the FIVE STAR rating to have 24/7 room service. And all this in minus 5 weather we had to take our young children out every day as this hotel only offered bar snacks in its tiny woeful smokers bar called " Purple" something. We may as well have stayed in an apartment. It would have been better. What a colossal ripoff at the rate it charges this place is daylight robbery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good Paris location.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location, service, room size
Cons: The decor of the hotel was not my taste but representative of vintage Paris.
Very high quality furnishings and very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Art Deco and Paris

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Great ambiance and decoration and friendly staff
Cons: They need to learn what a debit card is.
Location: Paris is at your doorstep, if it got any closer you would have to step over it.
Check in was easy and quick as I had booked on line and paid in advance although there was some difficulty as I do not use credit cards, I use a debit card as I prefer to use my money and not borrow someones else, it seems the French are not quite familiar with them. The hotel is decorated in the grand art deco style so much associated with Paris and is a treat for the art deco enthusiast. Our room on the fourth floor was pretty much your standard fair, main room, walk in wardrobe leading to an ensuite, probably in the vicinity of 60 square metres. The room was clean and also art deco, having a view of the garden quadrangle. All fittings and fixtures were clean and in good condition. Hotel facilities were excellent with the restaurant and purple bar exceptional in fair and service. The Hotel is located a very 5 minute walk from the Champs Eleysee and two Metro Stations. Taxis are available at the front door 24/7 but of course they will cost you and arm and a leg due to Paris's horredous traffic. We had a bundle of laundry washed and folded and wad horrified to get a 200 Euro bill for the privilege, glad I didn't get my shirt pressed. City tax is 3 Euro a night which has to be paid outside of your prepaid stay. All in all a fine place to stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Went to stay here for my 30th birthday. Lovely hotel. Very clean and well presented. I did feel that on arrival the first person to welcome us could of been a bit more friendly. I also feel it would of been nice to been presented with a glass of champagne or something as it was a special accasion, as it is a 5* hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

An Art Deco Gem!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I spent a very nice weekend at this hotel with my girlfriend. We stayed on the Executive (7th) floor in a room with a balcony view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel lobby is really stunning. The room was tidy and clean, very spacious with a turndown service available and the bathroom was particularly nice with separate bathroom and shower. For us this is the perfect hotel to stay at in Paris and we simply can't wait to return next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookline, United States of America

Expensive and outdated hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Rooms are outdated , internet drops every minute . Breakfast is Gd but 40 euros per person
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Baptiste Marot, Hotel Management
Dear phil, Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the room and the internet service were not up to your expectations. We take great pride in customer service and have multiple praises by our guests. I will share this feedback with the team. I hope that you enjoyed the location and the uniqueness of the property and that these inconveniences, for which I apologize, will prevent you from visiting us again in the future. Baptiste Marot Front of House Director