Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Smart, trendy hotel in a FANTASTIC location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, rooms are trendy (albeit small - so are most in Paris), price. Comfy beds . Nice bars, cafes and restaurants very close to hotel.
Cons: Superior rooms are quite basic (no iron)
Location: Location couldn't be much better; very easy to get to from Orly Airport using OrlyBus and subway and easy to visit Paris.
Great value hotel in a location within 100m of two subway stations and 500m of a major line interchange. Could not be better located for visiting attractions of Paris as long as you are happy using the fantastic and easy subway system (4 euros for an all day pass to zones 1-3 allows you to visit all major tourist attractions). Hotel is very clean, quiet and comfortable with goof breakfast selection and high quality food. Only downside to our stay was that we were put in a Superior room for first night instead of Executive because they didn't have any double beds available, this was very frustrating since it had been booked well in advance, however we were given free breakfasts the next day which more than covered the price difference paid and given an Executive room for our second night. Friendly and helpful staff too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

A week in Paris

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel was well situated, just a short walk from Montparnasse metro station, lots of shops at Rue des Rennes, and 15min walk to St Germain des Pres. Great places to eat along Cherche-Midi and SGdP. Only complaint was the room was too warm and difficult to moderate temp. Opening windows let street noise in and 2nd floor room was at the level of the street lamp. Thank goodness for earplugs and sleep masks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Hotel was ok

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The location was great
Cons: The size of the rooms
Room was on the 3rd floor and the noise levels during the night kept me up for a majority of the night. Doors kept slamming, a lot of noise from other rooms not sure if it was the maid or other guests. The room was rather small, one of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in, the shower was even worse. I kept hitting my elbow on the taps because it was that small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great staff, comfy beds, updated washroom, clean & great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Great service and location. Clean room

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great and accommodating service and location. Clean room. Close to metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Unpleasant and terrible rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The room was like a bad motel, old, very small and not worth have of the money I spent there. The staff, one in particular was miserable (and you'll quickly understand why as they sit in a tiny space for hours) and he was aggressive- making our stay unpleasant. At the end, he charged me state taxes also for the kids which is illegal... Note- kids do not pay taxes in Patis. I do not recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel, Central location, Best staff

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The exceptional and prompt service and caring.
Cons: Anything can be improved, but this experience was A-Plus.
Location: Centrally located. NO effort to find what you needed or where you needed to go, spot on service.
Best of everything. Anything I asked for was supplied momentarily., the staff was professional, friendly and most of all very personable and took a very genuine interest in my inquiries and questions and followed up on my requests and needs. I cannot say enough about the wonderful service we received from the front desk crew, especially Alan. I will stay there again with no question, they were like family to me and my wife. Thank you everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect

Posted May 19, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about the front desk staff. They were wonderful, and spoke English very well. Very helpful in confirming my day trips and calling when one didn't show up, telling me where I could find things etc. I was there 3 nights, went to Mont Saint Michel for a night and am going back for 2 more nights. Great location. 8.6 euro to Louvre by cab. Easy walk to Subway aka Metro. Easy walk to train station Gare Montparnasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice and central, hotel staff very helpful

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Walls need to be soundproofed
Location: Catacomb's two stops of the metro, Restaurant 1900 excellent recommended by hotel staff, hippopotamus bar and grill as well, metro easy enough to use
lovely little hotel, nice and clean and staff were very helpful, lots of information from them. Only one thing the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything in the rooms next door. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great Hotel and location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We have previously visited this hotel for a long weekend and stayed in the superior room and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a friendly, clean and all round fantastic hotel. The facilities are very modern and by the looks of things our room must of been recently re furnished as I was not expecting our room to be to that standard. The room was very clean and the cleaners were great and came everyday. The location is fantastic and you have a row of shops and also branded shops too. The hotel is surrounded by 3 different metro stations so getting to all attractions is easy but also close enough to walk to if you fancied it. Overall this was a great hotel and I would definitely stay again.