Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oz

Charming

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We have stayed in Paris this was our first visit to L'Hotel The staff were outstanding from our first entry to departure The room although small was clean and charming Oud only regret not eating at the restaurant. We intend to stay on our next visit and wil definitely try the cuisine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great little 5-star tucked away in the St. Germain des Pres area. Absolutely loved it. Like stepping back in time. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gareth from London

Romantic Night Away

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Surprise night away for my wife's 40th birthday. Beautiful hotel, very authentic and lots of character. And great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel in quiet location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cozy hotel with amazing staff! Only 20 rooms...ours was beautifully decorated with the most comfortable bed! Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We celebrated my Husband's 50th birthday in Paris, The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, Our room was lovely, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We loved our balcony. Hotel location is excellent - lovely neighborhood with nice shops and cafes. Major sites are walkable and metro stations are accessible nearby. Looking forward to returning to L'Hotel!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Santa Barbara Ca

Beautiful small European hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful boutique hotel on the Left Bank of Paris. Nestled on a small side street, it is close to all Paris has to offer. Staff was warm and welcoming and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from east Sussex

Gorgeous, romantic hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The wonderful, attentive , charming staff
Cons: The standard rooms are small but you know this before you book
Location: In St Germain de Pres which is a lovely area with plenty to do right on your doorstep also close to a metro if you want to explore further afield
This was our second trip to this hotel and we already plan to go for a third time- it's that good. The hotel is stunning & quirky with every room different. There is a small pool in the basement that you can book for an hour for exclusive use which should not be missed. The bar is gorgeous as is the restaurant. Breakfast is very tasty with a good choice but healthy & not so healthy options. The best thing however is the wonderful staff who take such great care of you from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave. This is simply my favourite hotel.
5 out of 5
by Adri from Sydney

Great for a short stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at L'Hotel. It is clean, friendly and perfectly located. The rooms are small, but beautifully decorated. Because of the size of the rooms, I could never stay more than one night, but everything else gets top stars.
1 out of 5
by michelle from Washington DC

NO WAY this is 5 stars

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was billed as a 5-star, very romantic hotel. IT IS NOT!! It is in fact SHABBY, at BEST. We arrived to realize, first of all, that the ENTIRE HOTEL was covered in scaffolding and under MAJOR construction. Our view was scaffolding. But really, the INTERIOR is what needs serious work. We checked in earlier than our room was ready, so decided to wait in the restaurant area. It was smelly, musty, and extremely tired. They were even playing off-putting big band music from the 1940's. Creepy, grandmother's-house feel. Same with the bar, which was dark, unpleasant, and smelled of sewage. Getting to the room was an even bigger disappointment. The furnishings and decor need a total upgrade. Shabby, tired, icky. Poor quality. Even a bit depressing. I would give this hotel 3 stars at most. We could not check OUT fast enough. Headed straight for Le Meurice and were thrilled with what we found there!!