Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Best boutique hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Amazing stay, great location, very attentive staff - they helped us get all the reservations we needed!! Thanks for a marvelous stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in St Germain

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location and a lovely terrace outside. We were very well looked after, and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely atmosphere.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Near the river and the Louvre
This hotel has many associations, not least with Oscar Wilde and Jose Luis Borges. It has a lovely intimate feel, but is also wonderfully theatrical and original.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Unique gem among the art galleries of Paris!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The area is pretty sleepy but super close to the Louvre and Notre Dame. Very unique hotel. Hotel staff was exceedingly nice on arrival and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Iconic French Delight

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Oscar Wilde's last home, I was amazed by the old-world charm mixed with modernized details by Jacques Garcia. The staff took great care of me. The room cozy and comfortable. Ask for a high floor if you're sensitive to noise; otherwise a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location if you want to visit both sides of the river
Amazing hotel, the restaurant was the best I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A MUST STAY IN PARIS!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay with L'Hotel and I would not consider staying any place else while in Paris. The staff is amazing! When I lost my cell phone very early into my business trip, they were very gracious to print emails, take phone messages from the States and even come and find me when I had a phone call to the hotel. They actually made a stressful situation into a pleasurable visit to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very small

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Our mistake was to book through Expedia. we books 6 months early to take advantage of loer pricing(380e per night) but in order to get The same room as described and pictured on our reservation, hotel asked for 740e per night. we end up in a tiny room which was offered for less at the time of check in. Shane on Expedia for miss representing and false advertisment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fantastic lication

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautiful boutique hotel! The pool/hamman area is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Antique Unique

Posted Jul 22, 2016
At L'Hotel you feel like Oscar Wilde who died there in 1900 just left. If you like antiques , lots of velvet, silk fringes and cornice moldings this is your place. The staff make you feel like you are the new lord that has moved into the Manor house - L'Hotel is a very small hotel- and your wishes are their command. Toiletries are heavenly and the bathroom makes you want to take to bathing again. Beds are very comfortable and even though the first 2 classes of rooms are small the layout is so good you hardly notice. You are centrally located at the heart of the St Germain and surrounded by good neighborhood restaurants .