Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The BEST hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A great location! Away from the crowds of summer but close and walkable to everything! Staff couldn't have been nicer. Restaurant was the best meal I had in Paris and not to be missed! (Michelin starred) My room was a little small but what it lacked in size it made up for in decor and comfort. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice boutique hotel that is close to most of Paris attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Best boutique hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Amazing stay, great location, very attentive staff - they helped us get all the reservations we needed!! Thanks for a marvelous stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in St Germain

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location and a lovely terrace outside. We were very well looked after, and would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely atmosphere.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Near the river and the Louvre
This hotel has many associations, not least with Oscar Wilde and Jose Luis Borges. It has a lovely intimate feel, but is also wonderfully theatrical and original.
2 out of 5
by Alejandro

Not staying there again

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice and comfy. Staff was not.
5 out of 5
by Marc

The Importance of Being Earnest.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was top notch, from the service to the location to the restaurant. Small room, but perfect for our needs. Overall, beautiful facility with a fun history. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anon looking for a perfect little boutique hotel in the heart of Paris.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Unique gem among the art galleries of Paris!

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The area is pretty sleepy but super close to the Louvre and Notre Dame. Very unique hotel. Hotel staff was exceedingly nice on arrival and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Iconic French Delight

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Oscar Wilde's last home, I was amazed by the old-world charm mixed with modernized details by Jacques Garcia. The staff took great care of me. The room cozy and comfortable. Ask for a high floor if you're sensitive to noise; otherwise a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location if you want to visit both sides of the river
Amazing hotel, the restaurant was the best I have ever been to.