Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Antique Unique

Posted Jul 22, 2016
At L'Hotel you feel like Oscar Wilde who died there in 1900 just left. If you like antiques , lots of velvet, silk fringes and cornice moldings this is your place. The staff make you feel like you are the new lord that has moved into the Manor house - L'Hotel is a very small hotel- and your wishes are their command. Toiletries are heavenly and the bathroom makes you want to take to bathing again. Beds are very comfortable and even though the first 2 classes of rooms are small the layout is so good you hardly notice. You are centrally located at the heart of the St Germain and surrounded by good neighborhood restaurants .
5 out of 5
by John from Hudson

Wonderful and amazing

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Honeymoon Experience

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Luxurious but still a relaxed environment.
Location: La Charette wine bar next door and galleries and cafes everywhere. Just a few blocks to infamous Cafe Deux Magots and St. Germain Cathedral.
We stayed here three nights last week for our honeymoon and were thrilled. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms well appointed (great bathtub and full size products, espresso machine and TV/DVD player as well as stunning furnishings), and the basement includes a private hammam you can reserve by calling the front desk. Our 5 course tasting chef's choice meal at the restaurant was superb, and we felt the stay was well worth the money (though we stayed in the most modest class of room to save a bit). Very friendly staff and quiet, romantic stay. The bar and restaurant are gorgeous, and breakfast is included in the fare. Housekeeping was particularly attentive, even to the point of noticing which coffee flavors we preferred from the empty pods and leaving extra of those flavors. Each night turndown included treats, chilled water, and the weather for the next day. Luxurious robes and bath products were a big hit with us. The hotel is on a quiet street but very close to many restaurants and only a short walk from the metro - we were able to walk with our bags without getting tired. In the middle of the Gallery district and a great area for a slightly less touristy stay while still being near points of interest and transportation. Cannot recommend highly enough.
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Bayboro, NC

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was tiny, but the location was so great that we quickly adapted and enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful experience in Paris

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I recently stayed at the hotel as part of a surprise trip to Paris for my boyfriends 40th birthday. We had a wonderful trip, made more memorial by the stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent and so friendly and helpful. We will make this hotel our place to stay when we go to Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oz

Charming

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We have stayed in Paris this was our first visit to L'Hotel The staff were outstanding from our first entry to departure The room although small was clean and charming Oud only regret not eating at the restaurant. We intend to stay on our next visit and wil definitely try the cuisine
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Helsinki

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ihana matka, ihana hotelli!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great little 5-star tucked away in the St. Germain des Pres area. Absolutely loved it. Like stepping back in time. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels