Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel in quiet location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cozy hotel with amazing staff! Only 20 rooms...ours was beautifully decorated with the most comfortable bed! Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time

Posted Oct 8, 2015
We celebrated my Husband's 50th birthday in Paris, The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, Our room was lovely, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We loved our balcony. Hotel location is excellent - lovely neighborhood with nice shops and cafes. Major sites are walkable and metro stations are accessible nearby. Looking forward to returning to L'Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Santa Barbara Ca

Beautiful small European hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful boutique hotel on the Left Bank of Paris. Nestled on a small side street, it is close to all Paris has to offer. Staff was warm and welcoming and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from east Sussex

Gorgeous, romantic hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The wonderful, attentive , charming staff
Cons: The standard rooms are small but you know this before you book
Location: In St Germain de Pres which is a lovely area with plenty to do right on your doorstep also close to a metro if you want to explore further afield
This was our second trip to this hotel and we already plan to go for a third time- it's that good. The hotel is stunning & quirky with every room different. There is a small pool in the basement that you can book for an hour for exclusive use which should not be missed. The bar is gorgeous as is the restaurant. Breakfast is very tasty with a good choice but healthy & not so healthy options. The best thing however is the wonderful staff who take such great care of you from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave. This is simply my favourite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adri from Sydney

Great for a short stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at L'Hotel. It is clean, friendly and perfectly located. The rooms are small, but beautifully decorated. Because of the size of the rooms, I could never stay more than one night, but everything else gets top stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfred from Heidelberg

Ohne die Renovierungsbelästigung schön.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel renovierte die gesamte Außenfassade, was auf der deutschen hotels.de Internet-Seite und auf der Buchungsbestätigung nicht vermerkt war. Anders als es der Hotelmanager beim Check-In beschrieb waren bis Samstag Abend Arbeiter vor dem Fenster. Das Fenster konnte in der warmen Nacht nicht geöffnet werden, weil sonst das ganze Zimmer sofort nach Farbe roch. Auf anderen Internet-Seiten war die Renovierung angegeben (wie sich im Nachhinein herausstellte). Insgesamt sind Atmosphäre, Lage und Service gut. Das Hotel ist nicht gerade billig, aber in der Pariser Preisskala noch akzeptabel. Das ist eine gute Adresse in St. Germain. Wer mehr die große Bühne will kan ja in das renovierte George V.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from Washington DC

NO WAY this is 5 stars

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was billed as a 5-star, very romantic hotel. IT IS NOT!! It is in fact SHABBY, at BEST. We arrived to realize, first of all, that the ENTIRE HOTEL was covered in scaffolding and under MAJOR construction. Our view was scaffolding. But really, the INTERIOR is what needs serious work. We checked in earlier than our room was ready, so decided to wait in the restaurant area. It was smelly, musty, and extremely tired. They were even playing off-putting big band music from the 1940's. Creepy, grandmother's-house feel. Same with the bar, which was dark, unpleasant, and smelled of sewage. Getting to the room was an even bigger disappointment. The furnishings and decor need a total upgrade. Shabby, tired, icky. Poor quality. Even a bit depressing. I would give this hotel 3 stars at most. We could not check OUT fast enough. Headed straight for Le Meurice and were thrilled with what we found there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

L'Hotel--a dream hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The quintessence of what a hotel should be: stylish, homely, luxurious, unpretentious, beautiful, memorable, relaxing, stimulating, historic and intriguing. Staying at L'Hotel was the fulfilment of a dream--and one we're looking forward to reliving again some day. L'Hotel defines the meaning of "five-star".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from London

Great choice of hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very attentive staff. Top location with good sized rooms for a Paris hotel.Lovely Breakfast area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels