Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very simple room for a high price

Posted Oct 7, 2014
very simple room for a high price; only advantage that it is near train station and 10min from shopping area Boulevard Hassmann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Surprising little spot near St Lazare

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hidden behind a plain facade this hotel had obviously had a good makeover. Our room was fully refurbished and comfortable. The only drawback was a lack of aircon. When we opened the windows we were assaulted by the noise and cigarette smoke from the cafe immediately below. But this is central Paris!! Being right across the road from St Lazare station was a real plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A reasonable hotel in a handy location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to public transport and a 20 min walk the Champs
Our room overlooked the street of the front entrance. There were two cafe/restaurants that operated till very late. With our bedroom window open it could be very noisy late at night and in the early hours of the morning. We stayed here in late May as the weather was starting to warm up which certainly encouraged the local Parisians go out and enjoy the nicer weather. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Perth Western A USTRALIA

Noisy at night outside.

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Night outside noise
Location: good location
TINY ROOM . NOISY FROM CAFE`S OUTSIDE AT NIGHT. NEEDS BETTER SOUND INSULATION.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fits perfect: good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2012
The best value for money in the region. Very close to the train and Metro station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Student hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
A hotel for students. rooms are very small with no AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good affordable stay

Posted May 27, 2012
The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable. The room itself was not the biggest, but for the price that we paid we would not expect much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from MONTREAL, QUEBEC

Cheap and very clean, great place just to sleep

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Pros: PRICE + CLEAN
Location: Good close to all means of public transportation
Room was small but we only needed a place to sleep and that was clean. this little hotel has a great location, 1-2 minute walk to the subway or train station, rooms and bathrooms were very clean, its where I will stay again the next time I am in Paris. great value. Many thanks to Alfred the evening front desk clerk. A warm smile and a great person to chat with. we loved our time in Paris and our stay 3 nights at hotel ouest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

good value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Location: The whole city is fantastic so where ever you go you will enjoy
excellant position being just 50 mts to metro and close to surrounding bars and restaurants. service was good and rooms clean, however no coffee or tea making facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Old rustic hotel with a big heart.

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Very near downtown Paris. Close to all the tours Shops, Restaurants, Major train station (Paris ST Lazare)
I found this hotel to be a place to sleep and close to the action of Paris. Centered very close to all the area to visit. If you are the type who doesn't care about comfort and just wants to have a place to sleep this is the hotel for you. The room is clean, with free internet access, free safe in room, nice bathroom and shower tub. Paris outside your door. Hotel staff very nice and willing to assist with tours and baggage storage. The staff even walked us to the bus stop to ensure we were able to catch the correct bus. No coffee in room, but that's OK, Starbucks just outside the door. Major train station 400 yards from Hotel and bus stop 800 yards. Old rustic hotel with a big heart.