Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A perfect little Parisian hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We booked this hotel mainly because of the affordable price. After reading some reviews about lack of lifts and air conditioning, the small rooms and the dodgy neighbourhood reputation I was worried about our stay. But it was incredible. The room was full of light! The bed was comfortable! The neighbourhood was absolutely charming! The staff were friendly, and when a problem came up with our flight out of Paris, they bent over backwards to help us. The metro stops were close. The Sacre Cour was just up the hill. We had an amazing time staying here and we recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Montmartre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Albergo improponibile ma posizione eccellente

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Unica nota positiva di questo soggiorno la posizione strategica dell'albergo,davvero a un minuto dalla fermata della metro pigalle. Per il resto passi l'orribile scala a chiocciola per salire nelle stanze (non è questione solo di dimensioni minuscole), passi l'assenza di ascensore per 5 piani di albergo, passi che la stanza alle 15.30 non era ancora pronta e ho dovuto lasciare la valigia all'ingresso, ma dover far cambiare 2 volte la federa del cuscino perché per due volte era già piena di capelli, doversi lavare la faccia e i denti con l'acqua che cola sui piedi perché il lavandino era 30cm x 5cm e per starci sopra avrei dovuto staccare la mensola, e trovarsi salviette così vecchie, inamidate e consumate da essere inquietanti lo trovo davvero troppo. Ovviamente era compreso nel prezzo il wifi che proprio in quel periodo non funzionava, un caso sicuramente! Avevo letto recensioni fantastiche e visto foto di camere appena ristrutturate, io posso solo dire che è stata la mia unica esperienza davvero negativa a parigi, se volete scegliere questo albergo vi consiglio vivamente di accertarvi per tempo di non avere una stanza al quinto piano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Georgia

Nice value

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Super!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hamza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILANO

HOTEL ESSENZIALE

Posted May 6, 2015
IL MIO SOGGIORNO è STATO GRADEVOLE,PARIGI è BELLISSIMA E QUESTO HOTEL è PERFETTO PER I TURISTI PERCHE è IN UNA POSIZIONE PERFETTA Poiché POSIZIONATA VICINO ALLA METRO, POI è MOLTO CONFORTEVOLE, LETTO COMODO E STANZA SILENZIOSA PERFETTA PER RIPOSARSI DOPO UNA LUNGA GIORNATA. NON C'è L'ASCENSORE MA FARE LE SCALE FA SEMPRE BENE. DIREI CHE L'HOTEL PER Qualità E PREZZO è MOLTO BUONO. IO SICURAMENTE SE DOVESSI TORNARE E PARIGI SOGGIORNEREI DI NUOVO QUI E LO CONSIGLIO A TUTTI
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beau quartier...Monmartre.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: Odeurs nauséabondes d'évent provenant de la salle de bain agaçantes.
Location: Très bien situé.
Bien situé, près de deux stations de métro, dans le quartier Montmartre. Personnel courtois, belles boutiques, beaux cafés, Paris comme on l'aime. Chambre coquette et confortable, mais malheureusement mauvaises odeurs provenant de la salle bain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from lyon

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Les moins : -insonorisation -ménage quotidien laisse à désirer Les + : -consignes -l'aaccueil -la situation géographique -literie -salle de douche récente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from London

Ok but not great

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is really close to a Metro station which was great, but once inside the room looked great at first but then went into the bathroom. Although was clean the floor tiles were not secure and a bit unstable, there was pieces of paper stuck to the ceiling which I'm guessing is to cover up and mold. Then there was an issue that they only left a small amount of toilet paper (a already used role about 1/4 left), and two small shampoo packets. For two people sharing the room for one night this wasn't enough as wanted a shower after a long day of exploring before dinner and then one in the morning. We had to go to the local supermarket to purchase a cheap bottle as was easier than trying to speak to the hotel manager. In the bedroom the window is a double doors which opens out on to the road, and since we were on the 1st floor meant that if we opened the curtains we were at eye level as people walked past! The curtains were on a rail that was so far away from the window that so much light got in from around the sides and we never felt completely private from the public.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YANNICK from Le Puy en Velay

très mal insonorisé, mais le quartier reste sympa

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
vieil hôtel, très très mal insonorisé, le plancher de la chambre de dessus craque à chaque pas que font les gens au dessus !