Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

This was a beautiful boutique hotel in a great nei

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This was a very chic boutique hotel with a warm and lovely staff and a beautiful dining area for breakfast and dinner. It was a little quiet at night but well located near the Grand and Petite Palais and near the Metro and the Champs Elysee. The room was beautifully appointed and all was white and fresh. I would definintely stay here again! I was here for 6 nights and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, terrible hallways!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness quietness breakfast staff
Cons: BLACK HALLWAYS! Terrible!
Location: Located a block from Champ De Elysees,2 blocks from the metro and Grand /Petit Palais a few blocks from the Siene River, great location for solo
Let me start out by saying the hotel is great! Everything about it is wonderful, EXCEPT>>>> the hallways are black. Yikes! I stayed on the 4th floor where I think several of the rooms are, there doesn't seem to be that many rooms so its very quiet. The problem for me was the hallways are so black and unwelcoming, that I didn't look forward to returning. I got off the elevator and walked a short hallway, then went through a door, then down 5 stairs, then through another door, then to a small hallway with my room. My room was very bright, airy, overlooked the garden and was so clean, it was just getting there to be the problem. I was traveling alone and must admit I was looking around all these corners and doors every time I went in or out. Even though it is extremely secure to get in, the staff knows whos staying there and you need a pass card to use the elevator. I never felt unsafe, just cautious. If the hallways were any other color than black, anything light, it would have gotten 5 stars for every rating. Excellent location Excellent breakfast Excellent , English speaking staff Extremely clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bank holiday break

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location was central to everything
Cons: Think there could be little things such as an iron in the room etc
Location: The Eiffel tower was not to far and the local shops etc were walking distance.
The hotel was nice and minimalistic but we did have the standard room, however in a fab location, we walked to most places. Staff were friendly and gave us good suggestions of where to eat etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Champs Elysees, the Louvre, Arc du triumph, Grand Palace and Petite Palace are all near by. 2 Metro stops very close to hotel.
Excellent location!!!!! Beautiful hotel . Clean and modern. Our room was very nice with an updated clean bathroom. It was booked as a 5 star. It is very very very nice, however it is not The Four Seasons or The Ritz, which I consider 5 star. I definitely will stay there again. It is well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very central boutique hotel with cozy feeling

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Location: theatre and other monuments are nearby as well as some very good restaurants or bistrots that offer breakast for a reasonable price around the corner
Rooms are a bit small but you get a good value for the price. the spirit of the hotel, central location and the friendly stuff, the modern style combined wiht old architecture, and excellent bed comfort plus modern bath have made me feel good. I would recommend it to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice location

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The location is very good, walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: I think that a coffee maker would be very practical in the room or at least in the lobby.
Location: The Eiffel Tower is a half hour walk from the hotel.
When my daughter and I checked into the hotel in the evening I asked the receptionist if our room had one or two beds, she said that we are reserved a room with one king size bed and she did not have a room available with two beds at the moment but she would check in the morning for a room with two beds. That room was luxurious and we were very pleased with it. Therefore we decided that we would stay in that room for our duration of our stay. We did not inform the receptionist of our decision as we left early in the morning for the day, when we arrived later on we found out that all our things had been moved to a different room, one with two single beds, this was a smaller room, and not as impressive as our previous room. I wish that I would have been consulted before the hotel staff decided to relocate us to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

very nice hotel ,location awesome

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: champs Elisse, near, public transportation, near to museam , Arch Triunnf
personal es very profesional , restaurant is perfect, bar tander too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: At 32 Euros, breakfast option is too expensive. There is a convenient cafe across the street.
Welcoming, very friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms are small but well furnished. Walking distance to main attractions and easy, quick access to the excellent Metro # 1 line. Did not have any problems with Wifi or shower reported in other reviews. It's just a European shower that needs to be pointed in the right direction. Default shower setting was horizontal, which could cause small flood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Fl

Great Paris Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, everything
Location: It's in the heart of Paris, everything is near by
We showed up after a difficult travel day from Copenhagen, took a taxi from the airport and arrived at the hotel having made the wrong assumption that the taxi would take a credit card. In the frazzel of having gone thru a rediculous security screening that put everything I had in disarray in the Copenhagen airport, I was unable to locate my wallet in which I had place our Euro's. So here we were, tired, in a mess, and now panicked that I may have lost my wallet, in the middle of the street, with no way to pay the taxi, as he would not accept dollars or credit cards. I am having trouble even imagining any of the hundreds of hotels that we have stayed in being any more kind or compassionate than the response that La Maison gave to us. We very strange strangers were brought inside while they paid our taxi, in Euro's and kindly charged it to our room...which we had yet to check into. That same attitude of kindness and friendliness continued all thru the three days that we were there and we would never think of staying anywhere else ever again while in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Understated excellence in a fabulous location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. I picked it for a second time mainly for location, and it's extremely good value. No compromise on what's needed for a short city break
Location: Proximity to Champs Élysées and designer shopping. All of the main attractions are a stones throw away. There are many great restaurants and bars near
I would recommend everything about this hotel. This has been our second stay there and I would definitely go again. The location is perfect, the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Breakfast buffet is great and the staff in there are keen to please. We stayed in a couture room the first time which was fabulous, this time we were in a deluxe boutique which wasn't as nice but for the money was absolutely fine, clean, spacious with all the necessary amenities and some extras (nespresso coffee machine, Apple computer etc')