Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable and clean hotel in a great area

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and the location.
Location: Close to the Montparnasse Tower and Musee Bordelle
La Maison Montparnasse has very friendly and helpful staff - especially Ana. The hotel is located in an area close to the Metro and good restaurants. The breakfasts are delicious as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston, Lancashire

Nice hotel in the South of Paris

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Small but perfectly formed and very clean.
Cons: Can't think of anything particular
Location: South of Paris on the Legy Bank. Near the Cemertie Montparnasse and Catacombs. Plenty of entries nearby.
Smooth check in. Lovely little area at the back of the hotel where you can sit in the evening and eat a takeaway and drink wine you have purchased at the Monoprix nearby. Staff happily provide plates and glasses. Friendly and informative staff. Plenty of little bistros and other eageries nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Espérance, New York, USA

Wonderful staff helped to make our stay pleasant.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Our interactions with five members of this hotel's staff were just great. They all were cheerful and helpful, and worked to make our stay pleasant.
Location: Metro stations are nearby. Many excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance of the hotel.
Because of some confustion on our part, we stayed at this hotel for two nights rather than one as we'd planned. The first night was in a room for three on the side of the hotel facing the street. The room was comfortable and clean, but there was the inevitable noise from the street. The second night we moved to a smaller room for two on the courtyard side. Again the room was comfortable, but much quieter. Next time we stay, we'll ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. For some reason I was unable to connect my laptop computer to the hotel's wifi system, though my wife had no trouble connecting with her smart 'phone. A member of the hotel staff tried to help me with the problem without success. The breakfast was well prepared and comprehensive, the standard offerings we've come to expect at French hotels. Parking is available in a secure garage about 500 meters from the hotel, for a charge of €18 per 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal

Solid choice, good value

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Room basic but nicely decorated, clean and bed extremely comfortable. Nice bit of Paris to stay in - lively but not overly so and away from the tourist areas. Didier on the desk was helpful and friendly. Good value and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Somerset, UK

Basic hotel in a lovely neighbourhood

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights here. Staff were friendly but a special mention to Didier the night porter who made us feel like special visitors! Rooms were comfortable but very small. Limited place for possessions (4 hangers, a sideboard with no drawers and 2 side tables with no drawers) meaning all floor space being taken up with suitcases. Tastefully decorated but a little bit hostel-like round the edges. The neighbourhood was lovely with boulangeries and a fantastic cheese shop and charcuterie nearby. Also some lovely bistros within 2 minute walk, perfect for evening meals. A safe and friendly feel to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

La Maision in September

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Arrived in Paris by train and then caught the metro to the Hotel which took a few line changes to get there. Pernety station only 5 min walk from hotel. Very much out of the main tourist areas. We did arrive before check in time but were told our room "might" be ready so we could take our bags up and check. As other people have mentioned, lift only goes between floors so always steps to take. Nite good for someone with poor mobility, fortunately not an issued for us. Our room wasn't ready and still had all the rubbish in it, dirty towels etc front previous guest. Personally I found this really off putting to see this, would have just preferred to be told room wasn't ready and have the hotel hold our bags for us. Tiny room and the smallest bathroom I have ever seen however we didn't go to Paris to spend time in the room so we didn't mind the size. Feels very old and outdated. Paris accommodation is expensive generally however we feel this hotel was over priced for the quality of the rooms. We didn't have breakfast at hotel, bakery around corner was fabulous and all we needed. If we go back to Paris again we would prefer to stay somewhere a bit closer to main areas and a little more modern. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous little hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff coyldnt be more friendly and helpful. And we all loved the incredibly tiny elevator - just big enough for one person and a suitcase.
Cons: The weather was hot and we really needed a fan in order to sleep well that night.
We recently stayed while awaiting a connecting flight back home. This hotel is great value for money, well kept and quaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Not a bad location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The bed and shower were the two highlights of the room. No air condition, no fan and on a 37° day, the room was quite warm. Made sleeping slightly difficult. A kettle would of been nice to make tea or coffee in the morning! The evening staff seemed to be more bubbly. But overall it was still a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loree from Melbourne

Great little place to stay in Montparnasse!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
2 minutes from Pernety metro station in a nice little neighbourhood (not too touristy)! Lots of nice bakeries, cafes and boutique shops close by. Rooms are lovely, clean and comfortable. There is a small lift available for luggage which is very handy. Would definitely stay agin for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Long island City, New York

The hotel was very good and close to the Metro

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Metro station and the overall good condition of the hotel.
Location: There were quite a few small bars and restaurants nearby and the Montparnasse Tower is very close. The view from the top of this tower is great.
We were very pleased with our choice of Hotel. Although it was a bit far out from the main attractions in Paris, it was very close to the Metro station. So we didn't mind the short walk and then the 15 mins trip into the bars around Notre Dame. The breakfast was very good for 11 euros. You had a good choice of breads, croissants and cheese.