Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice parisian hotel with the best location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Nice hotel in a quiet area of Paris, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, excellent service and very friendly welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

EXCELLENT, BEST LOCATION.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NO AIR CONDITIONER BECUASE OF WEATHER
Location: RIGHT NEXT TO AVE MONTAIGNE!!!! AND NEAR CHAMPS E.
EXCELLENT LOCATION. GREAT STAFF AND CONCIERGE. ONLY BUMP, AIR CONDITIONER WAS OFF BECAUSE THE TEMPERATURE OUTSIDE WAS NOT WARM ENOUGH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique style hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Thy were so nice to my wife and I. Great service! We didn't speak any French and they totally helped us out on directions, getting a cab, what restaurants to eat at what bars to try out. The rooms are great! Boutique style with a family room and balcony! They sent up a bottle of champagne right when we got there. Long flight from CA was much appreciated. Walking distance to the Champs Élysées ave. see all the great shops and good food. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris!
3 out of 5
by AE from London

Good - but not great (for the money)

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful, location, large range of Molton Brown products
Cons: Expensive, view from room, small bathroom, room service sketchy
Location: Really great location not far from George V, perfect for shopping, lots of brasseries/ bistros around the corner overlooking Eiffel Tower.
Traditional hotel in a great location. Staff welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Our Deluxe room was a decent size, but had a terrible view over the courtyard (and thus natural lighting wasn’t great). Bathroom was very small, but plenty of Molton Brown products (although seemed a little odd that a traditional French hotel would stock London products). Room service a bit sketchy if late at night. iPod docking station was great, Wifi (on 3rd floor not great). Mini bar well stocked (but very expensive). Continental breakfast very sparse; a basket of pastries, a fruit juice, and a pot of coffee/ tea. It would have been nice perhaps if there had at least been some fresh fruit and/ or yoghurt perhaps. Didn’t use many of the facilities, the bar looked little too formal and business-like for us so we didn’t drink there. Ended up being a very expensive stay. Would be inclined to try somewhere in the same area but a bit less traditional and more modern/ edgy, as it didn’t really suit our style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Pros: La ubicación y el servicio.
Cons: El cuarto olía a cigarro y estaba un poco viejo
Location: Buenísima.
Ubicado en una de las zonas más prestigiosas de París. A una cuadra de Av. Georges V y a dos cuadras de Av. Montaigne y una cuadra de Champs Elysees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergey from PA

very good hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2012
very friendly personnel, helpful concierge, good location. deluxe room is of good size (superior is too small for the price).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Almaty, Kazakhstan

Great location and service

Posted Sep 1, 2011
Charming hotel with good service and ample character. Located between the George V, Ave Mont and Champs Elysees, it is definitely a worthwhile alternative to the hugely overpriced grand dames (Ritz, 4-Seasons, etc). We will be happy to return again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 日本、東京

パリでのお買い物好きにお勧め!

Posted Jul 11, 2011
ジョルジュⅤ、モンテーニュ、シャンゼリゼの三角地帯の中にあるホテル。多少引っ込んだ場所にあるので、パリの地理をある程度分かっている人にお勧めです。お買い物をしてもすぐ戻れるし、歩いて5分ほどの距離に、メトロの駅も複数あります。 ホテル規模は小振りですが、レセプションの人数や質も揃っていて、非常に安心できます。お部屋もどなたかの邸宅に招かれたような感じで、パリのよさを感じます。 今回1泊のみだったので一番スタンダードな部屋だったのですが、備品類はキレイに整っており、バスローブはじめアメニティもそろい、クローゼットもそれなりの状況でした。支配人からのコンプリメントでラデュレのマカロンも届きましたよ!何かとセンスを感じるホテルでした。 ただ今回の部屋はやはり狭く、トランク2個は結構きちきちでした。連泊するにはもっと上のグレードの部屋を取ったほうが良いと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohammed from saudi arabia, Riyadh

great location

Posted Apr 23, 2011
Great location, about 7 min away from 2 underground stations Close to restaurants and cafe's A bit pricey .. But worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

La Tremoille Couldn't be Beat!

Posted Oct 7, 2010
What a great trip. Just back from a beautiful weekend in Paris. Told the folks at La Tremoille that it was our 25th anniversary and they upgraded us to a room with a balcony. Excellent location! A few blocks to the Eiffel Tower, shopping, and great food. Entire staff was more than helpful and extremely nice, even to a couple of Americans who speak zero French. In fact everyone we ran into in Paris was very friendly. Can't wait to go back. Worst part of trip (by far) was the cab ride from the airport to the city...two hours of horrendous traffic (after a 7 hour flight). Nothing you can do about that, just be prepared for a $100 taxi ride, and order a stiff drink when you reach the beautiful La Tremoille.