Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Lovely boutique-style hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly, all spoke English and, as it was a smaller hotel, knew our names and addressed us by name whenever we encountered them.
Cons: The standard double room was a bit on the small side. The bathroom was a squeeze. The 'wardrobe' was tiny with very little space for any clothes.
Location: The location was ideal with bars and restaurants and shops very close by and only 10 minutes walk to the Seine. The Louvre was 15 mins walk away.
La Villa Saint Germain-de-Pres is a very sweet, quirky boutique-style hotel. It is in an ideal location for bustling bars and restaurants as well as close to the cultural heart of the City. The staff could not do enough for us and made our stay a very pleasant one indeed. We stayed for five nights on a room-only basis and would definitely return. We arrived earlier than the stated check-in time but our room was ready for us. The hotel is on a quiet street despite being so close to night life and was therefore very quiet at night and early morning. We travelled in August and, for those of you who don't know Paris, many Parisians have long holidays at this time. This means that a number of independent shops and restaurants were closed for the summer break.
4 out of 5
by Caterina from Sydney

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were helpful, and friendly! Hotel location is great, a lot of great restaurants in walking distance!
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Charming hotel at a great location!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient to Metro, Louvre, Notre Dame, Pont Neuf, Le Marais and of course, La Croissanterie
The front desk staff was top-rate and very thoughtful
5 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MTL

good location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the bed was awful , pillows were worn ...in general terrible sleeping. Bathroom was not functional hard to move around very little space.
Location: great location close to everything lots of shops , art galleries, restos etc
the location is great walking distance to all main areas of the city. The hotel was quaint but the room we had was tiny and not very functional. Very expensive for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from old greenwich, ct

Nice hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's in a great location, close to galleries, restaurants, stores and walking distance to many interesting places. The hotel is very nicely designed and kept. My only comments would be to have breakfast included with the room and also to leave complimentary water in the room every night. Other than that, it was a fantastic little boutique hotel that I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel near everything!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The best hotel I have been in Paris. Very nice place with a staff that makes you feel at home. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Perfect location in Saint Geramain.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for exploring Paris. It was incredibly quiet for such a central hotel.
Location: Perfect for exploring the left bank, the islands and the right bank. There was excellent shopping along with a good range of bars and restaurants.
Wonderful location, great hotel and incredibly helpful staff. It was pristine, and very quiet for a city centre location. Fabulous eating, drinking and shopping nearby. Can't recommend it highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We had a wonderful time in this hotel. It is located in a quiet nice street a few blocks from St Germain an Rue de Buci. The accommodation were nice, clean and modern. Bathroom is very small, but all the hotels in this class have very small rooms. The staff was kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much, and for sure we will come back.