Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle. Wa

Super nice staff, but.....

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: Everything
Location: rough area, lots of vagrants
Black mold in bathroom and shower, broken fire sprinkler pipe in lobby. Reserved 3 nights, left after one due to condition of hotel. The people working there are very nice, however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Paris getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Great location in city!
Cons: The plumbing and lighting needed attention. I've found that maids everywhere need to be trained to notice defencencies.
Location: With the Metro right out the front door, it was easy to get to any of the sites in Paris. We even repeated the Christmas market.
Proximity to the Metro couldn't be beat! The staff spoke English and was very helpful in directing our Metro travels. The room had an offensive odor, but I plugged the bidet and after water had been run through the pipes, it improved...or we got used to it...??? The toilet ran constantly, so I turned off the water when not needed, and the light fixture over the mirror had no florescent tube. However, it was a decent price for Paris, and we weren't there to spend time in the hotel, anyway. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: right on metro stop of bonne nouvelle. mile walk to the louvre.
The room (204) had a broken chair, non working TV, non working fridge, and outlets did not work fully. Expedia charge was 1 and a half times the rate of those booking in person. It was right next to a good Metro stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice, affordable hotel next to Metro

Posted May 28, 2015
The room was small but great for a solo traveler on a budget. The room and shower was clean. A small safe was provided to secure personal belongings. I couldn't find a waste bin in my room but that was only a minor inconvenience. The hotel is directly in front of the Bonne Nouvelle metro station which makes travel throughout Paris very convenient. I recommend that first time travelers to Paris download the 'Visit Paris by Metro' app by RATP to help them travel easily even without Wi-Fi or data.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to cheap shop . Metro Is doorsteps away .

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff speaks little English . The price for breakfast is not worth to pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This is an affordable Paris option for those comfortable hopping the metro. It is considerable north and east of the top sights, but clean and with friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast...not great, good (think croissants and nutella with great coffee.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Décevant

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: La gentillesse de la patronne/gérante.
Cons: Presque tout.
Location: L'emplacement n'est pas mauvais.
Dans la première chambre qu'on m'a donnée, le téléphone ne fonctionnait pas, les prises de courant et la climatisation non plus, la fenêtre donnait sur un mur situé à moins d'un mètre de la fenêtre. Dans la deuxième chambre, il était difficile de marcher entre les murs et le lit. Les orifices de la pomme de douche étaient bouchés par le calcaire si bien que l'eau coulait de la pomme comme d'un robinet. À mon départ, l'ascenseur était en panne et j'ai dû descendre cinq étages avec mes bagages. Cet hôtel a un urgent besoin de rénovations majeures. L'hôtel ne mérite qu'une seule de ses trois étoiles dont on peut se demander qui les a attribuées.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: le personnel et l accueil
Cons: les salles de bains
nous louons toujours cet hotel a paris pour la rapport qualite prix
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strasbourg

Hôtel très bruyant, personnel de mauvaise foi

Posted Jan 3, 2016
L' hôtel est situé juste en face d'une station de métro en plein Boulevard, il est extrêmement bruyant. Il y a un défilé incessant de voiture, de jour comme de nuit, c'est impossible de trouver le sommeil. Malgré les boules Quies achetés en Pharmacie , les vibrations des bus, métros et voitures se ressentent lorsque l'individu est allongé. Du fait de l"importance du trafic routier il est impossible de traverser la route sans risquer d'avoir un accident grave de la route. Les chambres sont d'une saleté rarement vues. Il y a une odeur de tabac dans la literie, les rideaux, le tapis du sol est jonché de cheveux, d'ongles, et d'autres poils pubiens. Je suis extrêmement décue par la mauvaise information de la part du site de réservation expedia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A 5 metri dalla stazione metro

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: posizione, tranquillità
Cons: pavimento senza moquette
Location: metro a 5 metri, ogni attrazione raggiungibile in 7 minuti mediamente di metrò
Complessivamente buona, toglierei però la moquette dal pavimento perchè trattiene muffe