Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ny

quaint hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Staff was most helpful and eager to please. Hotel was interesting and historic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A real Parisian stat

Posted May 22, 2017
We had an excellent stay- perfect location, the staff couldn't be more helpful and a really Parisian feel. We can't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mi

Le Dokhan's

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We loved staying in this charming hotel. If you love the web pics you will be very pleased. Short walk to the Trocadero and Eiffel Tower. Close to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Paris

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The classic design. The beds were amazing!
Cons: It's Paris so it's loud every where. I wonder if they can sound proof better?
I chose Le Dokhan because I want a very Parisien style hotel and that's what it delivers. Modern amenities with classic character. I'd stay here at again when I am back in Paris! The staff was nice and location was convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not SPQ quality

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived at 11 pm - checked-in - and found out the hotel bar was still open but I only had a few minutes left. I ran over and tried to place a drink. The bartender asked me to wait so I waited. A moment later, another customer appeared and went direct to the bartender and asked him for a glass of wine after which the bartender went to work. I was shocked as I had just been completely and totally ignored. That was how I started my stay. The front staff apologized and brought me up a glass but by that point I was beyond livid. Bed quality was "meh" and the decor was dark furniture in otherwise small and carpeted rooms which made it feel even smaller. Leaving the hotel, I booked a private car to the airport the evening before for 5:30 am. After arriving and spending about 7 minutes to check-out (not sure why they don't have a more streamlined process), the car had still not arrived. After waiting until about 5:45 am, I told the front desk person to cancel and that I was going to call an Uber instead which arrived immediately (and cost about 15 euro less). The biggest plus I would say is that at least the front desk staff were courteous and helpful and the location was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing relaxing weekend in Paris thanks to this hotel
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint. Helpful and courteous staff. Decent location for a few major sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location. Old lift, TV and Internet systems

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: see above.
Location: Place du Trocadero.
Only one old and very small lift in an old building. Old TV system that does not function well. Comfortable suite but lighting not good for reading/writing. Nice bathroom with Jacuzzi but water temperature control is not easy to regulate and you do not know which lever to use to switch between ceiling shower, hand shower and bathtub !!!
5 out of 5
by Susan

We love Le Dohkan's

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, Parisienne spirit, wonderful staff!