Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Ambiance and Exceptional Service!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Tiny things but I'm picky and probably if I want them I need to be at George V or Crillion. Then I give up the casual advantages of a boutique.
Location: Half a block from the Trocadero and thus the Eiffel Tower half-mile from the Arc-de-Triumph, easy launch to all points of interest in Paris!
Fabulous location if you want to be on the left bank. Super easy to access all museums and the right bank with in minutes by cab if you want to dine or be on the right bank. Best of both world. Boutique hotel with the mentality and capabilities of a big/grande hotel without the fuss. Rooms are beautiful but tiny tiny. Elevator is an actual old Louis Vuitton Steamer trunk. Very clever. They need are almost there with the flowers and so on to be at the top level but then you won't be able to score a room. Fabulous, housekeeping, they do have full room service which many boutique hotels do not. REALLY exceptional full service concierge, also not usual for a boutique hotel. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Lovely central Paris hotel, very well located. Ten minutes walk from Arc De Triomphe and Ten minutes to Eiffel Tower. Very relaxing bar area with roaring fire and attentive and professional staff. Small but beautifully presented rooms with lots of Parisian character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tabuk, Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel, they upgraded my room :)

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was amazing ans super cool. I stayed there for one night and they upgraded my room to Effile tower suite :) The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the hotel over the weekend for friends wedding. My wife is from Paris and the hotel was recommended by friends. Situated in a nice part of Paris, close to major attractions and very comfortable. Worth a stay and good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
The room was small but filled with character. We enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Definitely not a 5 Star Hotel! The heat was not working, the TV was not working and they could not do anything about it! The staff is friendly but lacks training for what should be an upscale hotel. In addition, it is almost impossible to read in your room: they are so dark that even with the lights on, you still can't see anything. I stayed there on 2 different trips since I had booked in advance and I would not recommend it considering the other options Paris has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, very quaint.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Nothing electrical worked...TV, phone, or water kettle. They kept going in to "fix" when we were gone but still did not work. Need new beds!
Location: Great cafe's all around. Trocadero just down the street. Nice neighborhood.
Nice but not a five-star hotel. Besides a very small restaurant and room service no other amenities. Hotel is tiny, but beautiful with charm. Very nice area- neighborhood. Staff was professional and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Kent UK

Small room with limited facilities.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Good central location
Cons: Additional clothes storage should be available
Location: Close to Eiffel Tower and metro stations
Room was small and quite dark. The promised views would be physically impossible to reproduce. Very limited breakfast choice. Brand had changed recently and therefore the promised in room entertainment package was not working for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
This was a beautiful hotel right by the Eiffel Tower and the service was top rate. The room was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Emilien Jaltier, Hotel Management
Dear Candy, Thank you very much for sharing your feebback follwoing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read your comments so we will keep working on delivering this servcie to our guests. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: The rooms need major upgrading and improvements.
Location: This is a wonderful location of you really want to see the Eiffel Tower at night - best view in Paris!
The staff were excellent and accommodating. We had an issue with our room and when we address it with the staff it was immediately rectified. The hotel exterior was extremely charming, as was the main floor. The rooms, however, were not of a 5 star standard AT ALL, but were certainly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Emilien Jaltier, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. thank you for notifying our reactivity for solving issue. This will help us to continue working hard to keep improving our guest satiffaction. Sincerely Yours,,