Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location. Old lift, TV and Internet systems

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: see above.
Location: Place du Trocadero.
Only one old and very small lift in an old building. Old TV system that does not function well. Comfortable suite but lighting not good for reading/writing. Nice bathroom with Jacuzzi but water temperature control is not easy to regulate and you do not know which lever to use to switch between ceiling shower, hand shower and bathtub !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Ambiance and Exceptional Service!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Tiny things but I'm picky and probably if I want them I need to be at George V or Crillion. Then I give up the casual advantages of a boutique.
Location: Half a block from the Trocadero and thus the Eiffel Tower half-mile from the Arc-de-Triumph, easy launch to all points of interest in Paris!
Fabulous location if you want to be on the left bank. Super easy to access all museums and the right bank with in minutes by cab if you want to dine or be on the right bank. Best of both world. Boutique hotel with the mentality and capabilities of a big/grande hotel without the fuss. Rooms are beautiful but tiny tiny. Elevator is an actual old Louis Vuitton Steamer trunk. Very clever. They need are almost there with the flowers and so on to be at the top level but then you won't be able to score a room. Fabulous, housekeeping, they do have full room service which many boutique hotels do not. REALLY exceptional full service concierge, also not usual for a boutique hotel. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Lovely central Paris hotel, very well located. Ten minutes walk from Arc De Triomphe and Ten minutes to Eiffel Tower. Very relaxing bar area with roaring fire and attentive and professional staff. Small but beautifully presented rooms with lots of Parisian character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Small boutique hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the hotel. It's a very small boutique hotel. Room is small, but normal for Paris. I will not call this hotel a 5 star, but a really nice 4 star.
Cons: Elevator was slow. I ended up taking the stairs most of the time.
Location: Location is pretty good if you want to be near Eiffel Tower. A little far from night life or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tabuk, Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel, they upgraded my room :)

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The staff was amazing ans super cool. I stayed there for one night and they upgraded my room to Effile tower suite :) The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and location! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a convenient place close to the metro, in a good neighbourhood. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. We made good use of the 24 x 7 room service and enjoyed the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at the hotel over the weekend for friends wedding. My wife is from Paris and the hotel was recommended by friends. Situated in a nice part of Paris, close to major attractions and very comfortable. Worth a stay and good value!
5 out of 5
by Bjoern

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Many thanks for a lovely first stay here. Particular thanks to Guillaume who made this stay particularly memorable and the staff at the front desk who are so helpful and professional. The champagne bar is gorgeous--tasted my favorite champers ever. Breakfast is delicious. Merci mille fois!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5 star hotel - but not the finish of a 5 star hote

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was elegantly styled but it was just too small
Cons: No hot water and the rooms are so small it was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Near the Trocadero
We booked a wotif mystery stay - it was headlined as a 5 star hotel. The room was very very small. as was the bathroom. We had no hot water on the final morning. Its in a good location, but does not have the feel of a top teir 5 star hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.