Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Bra läge i en lugn stadsdel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Börjar bli slitet. Allmän utrymmen smutsiga. Saknar kylskåp på rummet. Bra med fritt Nespresso kaffe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Ho passato 4 notti dormendo bene in questo hotel a 2 passi dalla metropolitana di Republic. Bagno molto bello con doccia molto grande!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Nice hotel in great area

Posted May 4, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Le General. The hotel was modern, the staff we dealt with were friendly & helpful. The size of our room was good by Parisienne standards. It was clean, tidy and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is situated near Place de la Republique (nice neighbourhood). There is a selection of cafés, restaurants & other amenities in the area. It also close to the metros Republique & Oberkampf so it was very accessible. We'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julien from London

Great stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and well located close to Republique with good connections across Paris. The staff was very helpful and room are clean. They added a single bed as requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Close to the metro

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is more like a motel, not as nice as it seems online. No refrigerator in room, tub and tiles were not clean, mold on windows. Small room, small doorway. The elevator is tiny and old-looking and noisy, all night I could hear it. Only one person at the counter. The place is just very small and there is no concierge to help with booking things. Cheap and old towels.Also they don't have a "crib" on site, they have a play yard if you request it. The toiletries were perhaps the best part. There is a towel heater. This place is a one star definitely not a four star!! Be warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Paris General

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Not much to write home about but did the job and had great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La prima volta a Parigi

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Ottima esperienza. Peccato pochi giorni. Una buona occasione per tornarci
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die Zimmer sind winzig!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Das Bad war sehr geräumig (das fehlte am Zimmer), die Zimmer waren sehr sauber.
Location: Die Lage ist sehr verkehrsgünstig
Obwohl ausdrücklich Nichtraucher gebucht, waren wir auf der Raucheretage. Im Zimmer gab es kaum Platz für die Kleidung, wir haben aus Koffern gelebt. Abends ein Schluck! Wein kostete 8 €. Abends unfreundliches oder inkompetentes Personal. Wir werden dort nicht wieder übernachten. Für 170 € pro Nacht absolut inakzeptabel. Das Bett nur 1,40 m, das ist eng, wenn man nicht wahnsinnig verliebt ist. Es gibt keine Minibar.