Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by leschu02 from United States

BED BUGS!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I have stayed in numerous hostels with less problems and nicer staff. While the hotel advertises that they speak English, it is very little so a question or conversation is out of the question. I slept the first night in the bed only to awake with over 50 bed bug bites. When I asked for another room and informed them of the problem, they told me that it wasn't their problem that their hotel had bed bugs. Since I was unable to find another place to stay on such late notice, i was forced to sleep in the tiny bathroom in order to avoid more bed bugs. I would never recommend this place and the experience has made me question returning to France in the future purely from how rude the staff was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Sydney,Australia.

Small hotel old and quaint.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience and great coffee at breakfast.
Cons: Carpet,etc worn and needs replacement.
Location: Close to restaurants,chateau and Rive Gauche station.
The lady owner was very friendly and helpful with directions. However the hotel needs renovation soon.
4 out of 5
by SM from France

Good value

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Good value for 2 stars, clean, well located, comfy beds and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Doug Webb from Cody, Wyoming

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels
Wish we could have stayed another night. We had airline problems and hotel desk attendant was super helpful and had quite good English. Room small but comfortable with nice shower. Quiet street (unlike the room we had in Paris) Five all the way, especially for the price and compared to what we had in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Avi from UK

Nice Location, simple

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Hotel was a short walk away from long stay car parking, train station and the Palace de Versailles. Also close to some late night groceries and some little take aways whilst being a short walk from lots of restaurants and bars in the centre. Room was comfortable and clean, not a bad size for Paris. Staff were friendly but didn't speak amazing English (at least the person on desk when we arrived didn't) and so found them unhelpful for information about parking. Especially when the site we booked from said on street free parking which is not the case. But there are long stay car parks about 10 minutes walk from the hotel which allows you to pay into the next morning in time for you to renew for the day before exploring or going into central Paris which we found useful and not too much hassle. Didn't try breakfast as it seemed expensive for what it was and there were Patisseries on the walk out to get fresh pastries. Unfortunately no coffee or tea making facilities available, except at breakfast time. But overall a comfortable, simple stay for what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small, Unique and quiet.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Nice place overall for people who are looking for a small boutique hotel. The hotel staff are very nice and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Florida

Truly French

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
Very close to Versailles yet far enough from the masses to give a wonderful feeling of France. We arrived early & they were most accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Greg

Le Home Saint Louis

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
Cute, cozy, but a bit out of the way. Room appeared clean but after observing cleaning techniques I was unimpressed and a bit concerned. Toilets needed a bit more work and didn't smell too great. Price was reasonable for the room but not the breakfast. There is a bakery down the street providing significantly better quality and cost effective breakfast items. Staff wasn't friendly but wasn't noticeably rude. I'd try out a new place if I visit again.