Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was wonderful it was a lovely quiet place.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable plush towels, soft pillows very modern decor. Simply one the best we have stayed during our trip.
Cons: Shower head needed repairing
Location: Location was hard to find for us but that was poor street signs & poor map no direction or key on the tourist map.
Quiet very comfortable breakfast great staff in fact they were brilliant no problem with English even helped me with my French. Most definitely will go back there. Thanks for a great experience in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 2016

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice hotel close to Bastille Breakfast Too expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Nice hotel close to a few things

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Very clean which is great but not the best location. Staff were nice but not super helpful. For the price I would stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice location, nice room

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Wi-fi was terrible. Hotel was in a convenient location close to Bastille station. It was about a 5-10 mins walk to the cute area of the Marais which had lots of restaurant options. Staff were very nice, they accommodated our early check-in, and our additional requests. The staff were also helpful in answering questions about finding a crêpe place nearby! I liked that they gave us slippers to wear inside the room. This might be only me, but the shower annoyed me since it had only a half glass door, which meant the toilet seat right next to the shower always got sprayed with water. I think this is common in France hotel bathrooms cuz the hotel in the following city we visited also had the same issue! The wifi in our room was horrible. It barely reach inside our room, I desperately stood near the elevators in my PJs, to get a better signal but even then, it was painfully slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Local type bistrots (as opposed to touristy ones). Promenade plantée at end of street - delightful walks. Seine close by.
We were delighted to discover this hotel, conveniently located within a short walk of Gare de Lyon and two metro stations. Even at the height of summer the rates were reasonable, the a/c worked well during the very hot summer of 2015, the staff were very obliging (eg directing us to a good 'laverie' - needed after weeks of travelling around), free wifi worked well, there are two lifts and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to Gare de Lyon and Bastille

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff doing a good job. Clean bathroom. Helpful lobby staff.
Cons: The mattresses.
Location: It is close to Gare de Lyon and Bastille and not too far away from the big landmarks, Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Place de la Concorde.
The staff are nice and the breakfasts quite good but not quite up to the variety of other four star hotels (the muesli is sweet and there isn't a wholemeal bread option). The killer for us were the beds. We complained about the beds being too hard and were told nothing could be done. My wife's was worse than mine with a spring that stuck into her. The staff were good and prompt to give us a second pillow when it was requested. The original was much too soft and low. The room was on the small side. The bathroom was newly refurbished and it and the bedroom well cleaned each day. The shower in the bath is a bit of a turn off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Not suitable for families

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, art exhibition
Cons: More suitable seating for breakfast
I stayed here with my twelve year old daughter on a sightseeing trip to Paris. Our room, although small, was beautifully decorated and spotlessy clean with very comfortable beds. However, the hotel has no restaurant or bar area. They did offer room service but I cannot imagine how one would find space in the room to sit and eat a meal. We could only find one family friendly restaurant in the area so we ended up eating there every night. The buffet breakfast was adequate although the lack of suitable tables to sit at is a problem. The staff, while pleasant, seemed young and inexperienced. At no time did we see the manager. This hotel is located near Bastille Metro Station and Opera Bastille but is a long walk from any interesting sights. The immediate environs are not very pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Small and friendly very close to the Bastille

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Location: There are excellent shops nearby in the Marais and also behind the Bastille opera and good nightlife. It is less touristy than many parts of Paris.
Our room was small but very clean and comfortable - quiet at night too. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I don't think I would have changed anything at all. The hotel is in a good location, less than 5 minutes walk to the Bastille and its transport links. There are good local bars and restaurants nearby and it is just by the end of the promenade plantee, which is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for only one night on our way back from Nancy. It is very comfortable, clean and service is great and very friendly. The hotel is in a nice location with restaurants, bars, subway nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ireland

Modern hotel great location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: 3min walk to centre of Bastille which is a lovely lively area with lots of lovely restaraunts!
Just returned from a stay at this hotel. I thought the hotel was really well priced. On arriving the hotel is extremely clean and modern! Room was well equipped and lovely big bed. Reception staff were very kind and helpful printing tickets and boarding passes for me happily! The holel is also a 5min walk from train to disneyland which was really convenient and an excellent day trip. I would highly recommend this hotel for young couples it was exactly what we wanted!