Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel. Terrible management staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
If you didn't have to deal with a very unprofessional and all around rude and insulting management and daytime staff I wouldn't be writing this but we had an exceptionally strange experience in this hotel. The rest of the staff were fine and it's too bad that they don't have better people in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ.

Great location and wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location, good neighborhood, and wonderful staff
Cons: N/A
Location: Great, quiet neighborhood within walking distance of all attractions.
Great location and wonderful staff! Cafes and attractions all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A beautiful little gem close to the Eiffel Tower!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Superb service and stunning room
Cons: Cant think of anything really!
Location: Close to the Metro station (3 minutes way), supermarket across the entrance, you can see the Eiffel Tower (although just a little bit!)
What an absolute gem of a hotel, lovely stay and gorgeous room. Clean, tasteful. Superb service and fabulous staff, Judith is a real jewel in the Marquis crown! They made our stay very special, and we received a complimentary bottle of champagne on our first wedding anniversary stay. Amazing! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We will definitely stay there again! Great service, clean rooms and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very good experience in general. Staff very friendly, rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We stayed for 6 nights. Great stay and the staff (Natalie) was very helpful. After one room clean, it smelled like cigarettes, almost as if the cleaning lady smoked inside the room and tried to cover it up but it was great other than that. Ordered a taxi to CDG from here and was cheaper/easier than uber. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Robert, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for leaving a note for Natalia. I won't hesitate to pass it over to her. It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your time at LE Marquis, however, i'm deeply concerned with the cigarette smell situation. Have you informed the front desk team of it? Kindly take couple of minutes of your time and send me an email at rferdzhulyan@inwood-hotels.com to describe the situation. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely staff, hotel and area. Maximum 10minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and the hotel staff are always willing to help if ANYTHING is needed. If I went to Paris I would definitely stay here again. (Completely fine for a couple visiting for leisure purposes)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. 10 min. Walk to eiffel tower

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great stay. Nice hotel. 10 min walk to eiffel tower. Simply Market opposite. Several patteserie nearby. Breakfast in hotel is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice location a pleasant stroll from eiffel tower

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: very clean modern and welcoming
Location: close to eiffel tower plenty of restaurants nearby
we upgraded to a bigger room as it was our anniversary very nice room with good bathroom in a nice side street off main road staff nice and helpful decent supermarket across road very hand we came to relax and enjoy which is exactly what we did nice play area for small children just down street first time in paris would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Great location and excellent amenities for downtown Paris.
Cons: Rooms were somewhat small, but that is to be expected downtown Paris.
Location: The Eiffel Tower was only blocks away. Other activities were within walking distance. If uncomfortable walking, several metro stops were close.
Hotel was very well situated, close to metro stops and the Eiffel Tower. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable.