Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, Ontario Canada

Nice hotel and close to metro station and bus

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very pleased and will come back. One suggestion that I could add is the hotel should include breakfast in the price. It helps for 1st time visitor. Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

business convention hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Perfect location. Newly renovated. Large TV/ fast Wifi in room. Spacious sitting area in Lobby.2 desk top computersand ice machine on each floor.
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities. More towel rods and hooks in bathroom. Only one chair inside room. Shower cubicle only half closed. Fridge not on.
Location: Very close to conference center, metro station, supermarket, shopping mall, restaurants , airport bus stop , park for jogging and Arch Triumph.
Nice and comfortable. Early checked in and upgraded to next category room. Room on 2nd floor but facing back road so very quiet. Room not cleaned the day after the first night although when housekeeping called around noon, I told them I was about to go out. Buffet breakfast was without waffles and oatmeal still very good but pricey. Staff very helpful. Efficient tour booking, check in, check out and luggage storage. For lunch, the chicken was very nice but portion too small. For dinner, I asked for medium for steak but it was medium rare when served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Its Paris sans tourist.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The Style, the Music, the Staff
Cons: Update the Jazz Club website to make it clear that not every dish mentioned in the downloadable menu will be available to order in the club.
Location: I used the venue as I was running parkrun Paris in the morning and it was a nice 3 mile run from there
The Jazzclub attached and the Hotel location take you out of the usual footsteps of tourists leaving you feeling like you are closer to Paris than you'd think.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Maxi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to host you on the occasion of the parkrun Paris and we hope you have finished your running successfully. We have taken good notes of your remarks about the Jazz Club website and they have been forwarded to the Team in charge. Thanking you for your great support, we would be thrilled to welcoming you back for another Parisian running and a well-recovering dinner afterwards. Let yourself be tempted by our steakhouse where great pieces of meat are proposed to our guests ! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
VERY GOOD SERVICE, BREAKFAST, AND WIFI
3 out of 5
by Yann

Too big

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay, got a newly renovated room, finishing touches arent up to Meridien's standard. No "complementary" bottles of water in the room which is rather unusual for such hotel. No air dryer, had to ask for one. No iron and board, had to ask as well. Breakfast is fine, location good (on tube line 1). Overall the hotel feels too big. Too big for the mgmt. to do justice to all guests / rooms, and too big for guests who end up feeling drawn in a crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Nice hotel and near to everything

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Excellent experience and I'll come back again to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room vith a view.....on the unloading bays !! Not worth the price! Computer.....but no printing! Very disappointing!! Lower 4*.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the Jazz club. Front desk staff and concierge was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enjoyable!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had booked the hotel to include brakfast for two. The hotel said it was not included even though I showed it to them from my confirmation. The breakfast was €58 for 2 per day for 6 days! My co-worker also stayed and he booked with breakfast at same rate and his breskfast was included. The bed mattress was hard as a rock. Never had such a backache. The room was on the street side and the sirens, leaf blowers, service trucks and motorcycle noise were crazy. The room was so hot you had to keep the window open so noise was even worse. Wifi and cable TV was off and on. Sometimes you would get very low wifi speeds amd sometimes nothing at all. Room was very small. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Returned for personal trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room itself, the staff, the overall convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location to go anywhere in the city
I stayed here several years ago on a business trip and returned here bringing my mother on her first trip to Paris. The staff is delightful, the rooms are spacious, the shower is wonderful and I slept as well as I sleep at home in the comfortable bed. Highly recommend and I will definitely return.