Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zachary

Outstanding value with a view

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed as a mother and a baby (5 months old!) and we had requested a room with an Eiffel Tower view. I teach French, and I travel to France once a year and I know Paris like the back of my hand. I knew the Grenelle district was an ideal location close to central Paris, but with enough locally to feel like home. There are lots of convenient shops, pharmacies, and even a Starbucks and a McDonalds for Americans who need their fix. The staff was outstanding, the price was phenomenal, and the hotel was spotless. I was surprised at just how comfortable the mattress was! The shower had a tub component that I took advantage of a nice soak after a particularly wet and chilly day. The bath amenities were spectacular (brand Occitane, very high class brand in France!) and I cannot think of a single complaint. Even the breakfast was above par! In all honesty, I am very critical of hotels and restaurants. The room size was comparable for a typical European hotel, and once I figured out how to use the Nespresso machine it was quite lovely to have some coffee before heading out of the room. Two quick elevators (remember things are smaller in Europe!) and every staff person was incredibly understanding, patient and accommodating. I will book this hotel on future trips for sure.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Great hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, fabulous location with great restaurants all around
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

satisfied

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was clean and comfortable, is a few blocks away from the Eiffel tower. there are many restaurants and cafe close by. also you can take the big red bus for a city tour. overall, happy will do it again
3 out of 5
by Kevan

Good Eiffel view but too expensive.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We selected this hotel for the Eiffel Tower view and although it was foggy during our stay the view was what we expected, however the room was very expensive for the size and the room features were very limited. There was only one English tv channel and whilst I appreciate we were in France I would expect more choice from an expensive international hotel. Our room was a tripple occupancy but there was only 2 robes and 2 cups/glasses etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

true 4 stars hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel. I would recommend it to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great hotel and great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: 5 min walk from Eiffel Tower
Great hotel in a great location. Room a little small but very clean and comfortable. lovely staff and very modern, clean hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing Hotel for being 4*

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Clean Cups and a Nespresso Machine in the room. Location is a short walking distance from the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: The toilet was very very small, with no hand towels available anywhere. The shower floor was scratched and worn out. No mini bar or mini fridge in the room. Some of the furniture stained and worn. The electronically controlled window just closed and opened by its self. TV in an awkward position from the bed. Most importantly all the pillows were different shapes and sizes. Staines on the bed cover. Parking is not free and very limited spaces available. Sauna available but didn't use it as had to validate the card before usage and wasn't going to do that in my robe. Robes and slippers available on request only, when requesting they claim it's only for privileged customers, but when I said that its says in the book they are complimentary they said "Oh, of course". Robes were worn out and had pulls all over. Poor translation in the welcome booklet of the hotel. Basically should definitely not be a 4* hotel.
Location: Really cool Sunday market unfolds right in front of the hotel, with amazing produce including freshly cooked food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Location: Obviously the must see Effiel Tower nearby and the Army Museum .Great little restaurants one block around .
Nice small Hotel ,very helpful staff All you need for a visit to Effiel Tower . Will return with more time .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from San Francisco Bay Area, California, USA

Paris, We Love You

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived, even with my poor French, we were welcomed warmly. The staff was most kind and heading to our room on the fifth floor, we were delighted to see such a beautiful room. The view was amazing. Location was also great, as we had the metro so close and were able to see it from our room; then the next morning we woke up to the market across the street where we were able to buy yummy fruit and our warm baguettes. During this time, the streets were busy with locals and other world travelers; making us feel like we belonged there. The location was also great as it was close to the Le Bus station and only a short ~10-15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and Big Red Bus station. Overall, we had a wonderful time and I am glad I was able to share this beautiful experience with the parents. Although, we were there during some troubling times for France, we saw the beauty in how the country came together even in tragedy. France and all, je t'aime and merci beaucoup for having us.