Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Charming and easy hotel with a great location. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, very good value for my money

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Steps away from La Bon Marche store and Metro station (line 9). Minutes walking to the heart of Saint Germain des Pres. THe hotel overpasses my expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People friendly, comfortable boutique hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietor was extremely friendly and willing to accommodate. We were able to check into our room around noon when we got there after having flown all night and ready for a nap. Breakfast was good. We were able to leave our luggage till the afternoon. Proprietor gave us good sightseeing tips and great directions to get there. Just a very nice atmosphere at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kiwiana from New Zealand

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. The staff are really helpful and it is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Lovely small hotel. If you want a bit of moving around room, opt for the deluxe room, not the standard.
5 out of 5
by James from San Jose, CA

Paris getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little hotel on quiet side street. Ten minute walk to the river and Louvre. Warm and friendly staff, good English, good attitude.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from brisbane

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
breakfast was soooooooooooo fresh. Helpful front desk. Walk to cafes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The hotel is in a nice area and there are a lot of great shops and restaurants around. However, the room and common areas were definitely not as pretty or clean as they look in the pictures. The elevator was very small, only one bag and person could fit in there at a time. We had a light bulb out in the room and the bathroom door was also broken. The staff came to fix it in a reasonable time but I would probably not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Mathieu, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for your review about your stay at Le Petit chomel hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are a small hotel of 23 rooms, and we are more a private house than an hotel. we have a small lift for 4 persons maximum, and with pleasure we take care of your baggs. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Petit chomel Hotel, Best Regards Mathieu Renaudin General Manager
4 out of 5
by Tim from Chicago

Great place for the price, it's tiny as expected.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's a great hotel with excellent service. It's in one of the best districts of town but a bit away from some tourist sites. If u but the open tour bus you can get on near to here and that helps save on can fair. I highly recommend breakfast here as it's more expensive out. I'd definitely stay here again. It's very clean but small as expected in France.