Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, Shower and amenities. The charm was amazing
Cons: On the small side but expected for a city like Paris.
Location: Near a train, restaurants, bars and cool shops. Maybe 20 mins on train from the heart of Paris but still a great location and affordable.
Awesome experience! The staff is helpful, accommodating and welcoming. The room is very charming and comfortable. One of the better travel experiences with Hotels than in the past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Recent remodelling; needs more&better service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Bathroom and toiletteries
Cons: Reception of new guests. We enter in a big room, combination of foyer, lunch room, cafeteria, etc with no indication (nor staff) on how to check-in
Location: I was not familiar with Pigalle and I did not like the environment of cabarets, night clubs, jugglers in the street
Definitely not a 4 stars hotel (as shown in their web page). Recently remodelled with emphasis in erotic decoration (perhaps appropriate for Pigalle sector but it is not for everybody). Area plagued by sex shops, cabarets and night clubs. Very very minimum service provided by friendly staff. My room (intended for 1 person) was small (not a surprise for a hotel in Paris) but it had a bunker bed instead of a regular bed, making the room even more cramped; quick suggestion that a better room was available but paying a price difference (I did not go for it). Poor lighting in the room. On a positive note, nice bathroom and toiletries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
駅から徒歩5分以内にホテルがあったのですごく便利だった 従業員の人もみんな優しく接してくれて、居心地がよかった
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Quirky hotel, nicely furnished, good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable with newly fitted bedrooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Rooms rather compact, not much spare space.
Location: Great location just 2 mins from Metro and a short walk into Mont Martre with lots of cobbled streets, bars and cafes.
Interestingly furnished and well appointed hotel. Very pleasant staff. Downside is that it's right in the middle of the "Soho" of Paris so not recommended if you are easily shocked by "lap dancing" bars, etc. Can get quite noisy outside especially on Saturday nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with personality

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff in a perfect unique hotel. All rooms have their own vibe and personality. Best croissants. Much much Mire to say about it. Definitely going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A most unusual hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: It's quirky - nothing like the ordinary hotel and staffed by delightful people.
Cons: They should take a look at their dinner menu. After a long flight one is not usually ready for 'discovery' in a menu. Breakfast is a delight however.
Location: A rather dodgy area - almost a red light district but just walk down the hill and things improve. You are in the centre of Paris for heaven's sake!
My wife and I had to make a quick trip to Paris from Alicante where we were on holiday - an old friend had died and we wanted to attend her funeral. We had little time to spend in choosing an hotel. Le Pigalle looked interesting, Of the male staff beards are very much the thing, big beards with the close shave up the sides of the head - which I found rather daunting at first, somehow suggesting priests or monks! But very helpful and approachable - so don't be put off. The room was pretty small but with a great, comfortable, bed. For oldish people with stiff knees, rooms on anywhere but the ground floor are a serious challenge but although it is a small hotel there is a lift. It's definitely 'quirky' - my wife pulled back a curtain in the basement and found a performer's pole (sadly no performance was advertised) and also down in the basement there was a most unusual sofa in the form of a pair of lips (which the hotel uses as a form of logo). We thought it rather sweet (although somewhat naive!) of the cleaning staff to leave a couple of condoms in the room. We would offer a slight caution about taking dinner in the hotel - the menu is definitely not for the conventional and not typical of French menus in general. If you are in Paris and you want to eat then perhaps you should look around the Pigalle area - we found a great Lebanese restaurant just five minutes away. Special thanks to Lucie and Mehdi on the staff who were incredibly helpful to us. Go try it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Le Pigalle was amazing!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
An edgy, chic hotel with a young vibe. Staff was amazing, could not have been nicer or more accommodating! Also loved the Montmartre neighborhood, felt like home
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Göteborg

Mysigt hotell nära Montmartre

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bra och mysigt hotell med trevlig personal nära Montmartre. Området runtomkring har ett livligt nattliv med mycket rörelse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Excellent accomodations, great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great staff that makes you feel like home, great accomodations and amazing location. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay.