Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice petit hotel in great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Although small but very comfortable and nicely decorated room. Great location. Close to Eglise Madeleine, only 3 minutes away from metro line 8,12,14. Hotel staffs are very kind and helpful plus give you a big hearty smile all the time. The cleanliness of the room could be better. There were quite a bit of dust on the bedside table, but this is very minor. We like this hotel very much and definitely would go back next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Boutique hotel with okay service

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff were friendly but service was okay. There was only one maid and she was kind of rude. She didn't really say hello and was not friendly. Other Staff are nice but not so helpful. Area is okay, not super nice and has some adult stores nearby but not so dangerous. Close to madeleine station. They provided slippers bathrobes lotion which was nice but breakfast was okay, eggs were cold and the maid took away the food before 10:30. Croissant was good. Very basic food nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Arnaud, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, All of our maids doesn't speak english. Please let us know to improve our services how the reception staff could help you more during your stay. Concerning the breakfast, please inform every time the lady and she will help you or contact the reception desk. Please feel free to contact us for any further information. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good position boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms at the front can be noisy as the premiss opposite the hotel are occupied by some sort of Post Office sorting facility and noisy large-lorry deliveries occur throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, We would like to thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris. Best regards The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area. Very close to metro stations.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, friendly staff, beautiful rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, minutes of walk to Louvre, Musee d'orsay, Musee l'orange, shopping district etc. Rooms are beautifully decorated and the bed, shower and bath facilities are all very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, I had to wait for a long time for checking out because there was a queue but staff did their best to accommodate and even gave me a drink so I could sit down and drink while waiting. Quite thoughtful and good customer service overall. Although in the heart of Paris, the Hotel gives a warm cozy feeling and is very neat. The little basement restaurant is very cool and authentic, do give it a try if you are feeling lazy of wandering out for food.
4 out of 5
by Anil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Charming hotel in an excellent central location

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: It's location. Friendly staff. Decent sized bedrooms. The decor - classic and very fresh looking.
Cons: Complimentary bottles of water in the room would have been nice. Although there were some in the fridge we assumed that we would have to pay for them
Location: In 9th, very central, close to many iconic sights - Pl de la Concorde, Pl Vendome, Fbg St Honore (Hermes shop!) 10 min St Lazare (for Giverny)
The hotel is a stone's throw from Place de la Madeleine. It is a small boutique hotel that has been recently renovated to a high standard of decoration and the rooms were a good size - there was plenty of space to walk around in the room (sometimes the bed fills the entire space but this wasn't the case). The bathrooms were compact but well appointed and the toilet was separate though you had to go through the bathroom to get to it. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a good breakfast both mornings - with a good selection of fresh fruit salad, cold meats, cheese, eggs, yoghurt and delicious mini pain au chocolats and croissants. If street noise bothers you at night and early morning - ask for a room that does not overlook the street if you like to sleep with the window open! It was a little noisy but not a huge issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
What a great place to hang your hat for a few days while in this wonderful city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Paris

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Intimate hotel with friendly staff
Location: Central location
Really nice room that felt like staying in old time Paris. Really quiet. Well located for getting around. Really nice staff. Wish I could have stayed longer