Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 30, 2017
I enjoyed my staying in this hotel. The room I stay is a bit tiny but everything in the room are delicated. I ordered in room service for dinner twice and they served very tasty food. Whatsmore, I booked all the sight tickets from the front desk, and they booked a taxi on my last day leaving Paris. Overall, I love this hotel very much. If you don't mind the room size, I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Luxembourg Gardens.

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is near the gardens and on a quiet Street. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I thought I was going to be in the Latin Quarter and was not. Maybe I misread Expedia's description of area or maybe the description was misleading, I think the latter because I recall seeing pictures of a busy street. Anyway, the area was safe so that was excellent. The room was extremely small and the heat was a bit complicated so my room was cold. I figured out how to work it my last day there. The staff couldn't explain it to me. The breakfast was great. Staff tried to be helpful but it wasn't what I was accustomed to at larger hotels. I'm mostly disappointed in the hotel bc it was out of my comfort zone being that there was a language barrier and it was not like a Hilton or LaQuinta Inn. Bathtub jets were amazing but there was no shower except a pull hose where the water knob was, which made it uncomfortable for me to wash my hair. Again, it was my first real foreign country and it was just outside my comfort zone. Overall, it worked for the weekend we were there for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice neighborhood feel, walk to restaurants.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very pleasant staff, everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Good location, room a little bit small, but bathroom great, clean and nice !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel overall. Value for Money.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel overall. Very central near the Luxembourg RER B station which is quite helpful. The hotel was clean and tidy in a quiet location. The breakfast was quite poor compared to what you could get in a Mercure for example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Charming and chic

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotel was very charming and very clean.
Location: Pantheon, Jardin de Luxembourg, Notre Dame, Bonne Marche...and so much more within walking distance. I shall return!
Fantastic location! So close to Luxumbourg Gardens and walking distance to so many attractions. Hotel staff are so friendly and happy to assist in all queries!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel. Fairly good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely tub. Great toiletries.
Cons: Restock the water, tea, creamers, etc.
Skimpy on replenishing toilet tissue, water, coffee creamers. Actually they didn't replenish them at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Elegant cozy hotel in lovely neighborhood

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room with view of a courtyard and the Pantheon. Price was very reasonable!
Location: Amazing neighborhood street not far away called Mouffard that has many cozy restaurants, bars and open air markets. Loved it.
I love small hotels that feel like home and this fits the bill. Very elegant, comfortable and very very clean. I also enjoy staying away from the tourist mass and this hotel is only a 10 minute walk to Notre dame. We did not eat in the breakfast room but it looked very nice. Staff were exceptionally kind, helpful and spoke English wonderfully. I felt it was a great location to explore and we had wonderful meals at local restaurants and boulangeries. Can hardly wait to make a return trip. Merci beaucoup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Jan 11, 2016
1. Close to metro, Pantheon, St Michel Blvd, Notre Dam, Luxemburg Garden. 2. Friendly and helpful staff 3. Small yet comfortable, clean and cozy rooms