Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very nice staffs and convenient.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Nice staffs, good food, convenient location. I visit my parents living right behind this hotel, 22 rue du Chaffauld.
5 out of 5
by Edward

convenient and clean, 24h entry access

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, warm and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Il

Really nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We spent just one night in a quad (my husband and two girls). Room was comfortable and spacious. It was also clean! The beds were comfy and the tv worked. Bathroom was big and functional. The woman at the desk was super nice and ordered us a taxi for the airport. There was loud music played in the restaurant at night. We asked them to turn it down and they did! All quiet afterwards and we slept well. We had a great meal at the nearby Le Royal Comptoir! It's a neighborhood bistrot. Market on Sunday morning is great. In short, great experience and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by ceinwen from St.Asaph Denbighshire

Great experience in traditional French hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in this traditional French hotel. Very friendly staff. Has really great time in local bars. Amazing market on Sundays outside the hotel. Very convenient metro within 100 metres. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Blaza from Canada

Clean, safe, close to metro

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms upstairs of restaurant, clean and comfortable. It was easy to get to from Train station, half a block from metro in a fairly quiet neighbourhood. No information on tours, but were as helpful as they could be. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unforgetful experience

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
It ws unforgetful and pleasureable experience for us. we stayed there fr 4 nights. We were treated very well by the manager as well as hotel staffs. they showed to us the true french hospitality. the hotel is quite strategic as its is located less than two minutes from the saint monde subway. the surrounding is also quite but condusive. On every tuesday and sunday, you have a traditional bazzar just in front of d hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and kind, but small

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
A little confusing to find front desk (ok to go through restaurant?). Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Room was super small, which may just be common for the area. But it was clean and right next to the metro. Overall a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Convenient, friendly and inexpensive

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly, very convenient for the Metro and therefore for Paris. Lovely restaurant with some great traditional dishes.
Cons: A chest of drawers could be provided in the room instead of that folding extra bed which would not have fitted in extended anyway.
Location: There is a zoo and a chateau at St Mande but we visited neither. The main point is it's just half-an-hour to central Paris on the yellow line 1 Metro.
The Hotel is 50 yards from the De Gaulle exit of St Mande Metro which is 2 stops from the Eastern end of the Yellow Line 1 Metro which connects to Chatelet Les Halles. A Metro ticket to Paris is just Eu1.80 so it's very convenient. Tip: In Paris top up at the water fountain at Hotel de Ville! If you come from Disneyland Eurostar or TGV at Marne la Vallee station, the RER train takes you to Nation station. Change there to Metro 1. Two stops back & you're here (Eu7.80). If you come by road the hotel is just off the Peripherique. Parking outside: Eu5.20 for 4 hours. You'll see a boulangerie nearby and a small supermarket (Franprix) along the road, past the Metro exits, where you can buy stuff for your sandwiches. You don't want to buy too many meals out. The hotel's restaurant is however good value & busy. We had the Eu22 3-course menu and were well pleased. The restaurant shuts at the weekend, but the Chinese on the same block is good value (and a beer there is just Eu2.5). We also saw a creperie along the main road opposite Franprix. Make sure you book thro a site like Expedia because the normal hotel tariff is higher. Breakfast is Eu8 extra. You won't find a kettle in your room, and we did not ask for one. Shower was good & powerful with everything clean & tidy. You can ask for a UK power adaptor if you forgot to buy one to charge your mobile. On Friday & Sunday there is a market right outside the hotel for all your fruit and salads & even hot snacks. Book and enjoy!