Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming warm and great location

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, loyalty bar and tea and coffee in the afternoon
Cons: More power points in rooms.
Location: Great restaurants and markets close by.
fantastic staff. great location near metro stations, shopping, sights and good restaurants. Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from London

Comfortable and well located

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and has a cosy feel with friendly staff that are welcoming.
Cons: The wi fi definitely needs improving because it is so unstable that we kept getting disconnected.
Location: This hotel is very well located around the corner from Vavin station on Metro line 4 and less than 25mins from Gare Du Nord station.
however the Wi fi is very temperamental and we were continuously getting disconnected. On leaving we incurred charges of 10 Euros for 3 expensive bottles of water from the room fridge, even though I explained no prices were shown which did annoy me. Overall though I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Mauritius

Good location and value

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: location, price and service
Cons: room sizes (hard to improve)
Location: walking distance to the jardin de Luxembourg, St Germain des Pres. Great restaurants (with history) and creperies all around
The hotel is well located near Montparnasse with excellent restaurants nearby (like La Coupole ou Le Dome). The rooms are characteristically small (usual for Paris) but they are decent enough and clean. The reception is nice and the bar is quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from LI, NY

nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
nice hotel, clean, rooms are small, but I believe they all are, but very comfortable. Close to public transportation. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: We stayed in a basic room which wasn't that spacious but enough room for two.
Great stay for 5 days at this hotel, which turned out to be situated in an excellent area - supermarket and bakery on the same street and lots of other streets nearby filled with restaurants, cafes and creperies. Hotel Staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly. Good free wifi also, didnt find it slow at all for light browsing/videos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Atlanta

Loved it!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Loved the neighborhood feel and location. The crepe restaurants were great!
My daughter and I stayed here for a week. The staff could not have been nicer - so impressed that they remembered me by name. This is a very residential section of Paris, with a bakery, cheese shop, grocery stores and even an elementary school on the little street. We bought milk and butter for the in-room fridge, then walked down to the bakery every morning to select something yummy for breakfast. There are many cafes in the area, and those on Odessa street specialize in crepes. Be sure to try one! An important tip, pay careful attention to the exit you take out of the Vavin Metro station. #4 to Delambre is the best. After you exit the metro, walk straight to the first corner. Just hang a right around the seafood restaurant, and you're on the Rue Delambre. Keep walking, and you'll see the hotel on your left.
3 out of 5
by paula from uK

Nice hotel but in need of some TLC

Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from plymouth, ma,usa

Second time in this hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel last year and choose to rebook again this holiday. Yes, the rooms are small but aren't all hotel rooms in Paris small. Closet and storage space is very adequate and everythings was very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful in choosing restarants and tours of Paris. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell from Long Island

Close to the Metro.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Terrific hotel,staff were so helpful (except one), and street was picture prefect. Little wine shops, butcher, cheese shop all right there. Oh, and of course the pastry shop!!!