Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Excellent area lovely staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Had a great stay in this lovely hotel merci beaucoup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central England

An excellent hotel close to the left bank

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The fabulous room decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is near to Bvd Ste Michel and the excellent bookshops and cafes of the left bank. it is also next to the Jardin de Luxembourg.
This was an excellent hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. The facilities were imaginative and artful and beautiful to stay in. it is close to every facility a tourist needs - and alimentation general, excellent cafes and bars - Pere Louis and le Rostand for example. the beautiful Jardin de Luxembourg is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great value!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice little boutique in a perfect area. Lots of transport links, near (in my opinion) the best parts of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Close to jardines du luxembourg.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clearer instructions as to how to get breakfast. Though there are lots of places nearby.
Location: Boulevard St Germain for shopping. Jardin du Luxembourg for coffee and cake. Also for the toy boats on the pond at the weekend. Close to the river
Good sized room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Didn't take breakfast there as not clear where it was but you could order breakfast in the room. Well positioned for restaurants good selection from French to Japanese cuisine. Close to Jardin du Luxembourg and to RER and Metro. Also to boulevard St Germain. Pantheon is close by and is worth a visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Staff more pleasant and customer-aware. Less and smaller furniture and fittings in the room.
The room was very small - even by Paris standards, and that's saying something. The style and arrangement of furniture in the room made it worse. Also, the staff were not actually rude, but did absolutely nothing to make our stay more pleasant. No smiles, no "bonjour" unless I said it first. If I didn't ask for my key on entering reception, they did not even look up at me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Fontaines Du Luxembourg

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location friendly staff, unique boutique style and excellent air conditioning.
Cons: Fridge in room, and shower curtain.
Location: Fabulous location between Jardin du Luxembourg (perfect for Picnic) and Sorbonne. Easy access to St Michel, St Germain, Ile de France and Parthenon.
Easy to find, good location close to RER Luxembourg (easy from Charles de Gaulle airport) or Cluny La Sorbonne metro.The staff were always helpful and friendly. Hotel quirky but charming, and very quiet. Managed to get sleep very well. Hotel and room keep very clean. Took breakfast out by choice to enjoy the local café culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very pleasant boutique hotel in Paris

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nice location and quiet especially given it is close to good shops, bars and restaurants
Location: Great location, close to shops and nice restaurant as well as the Luxembourg Gardens. Also quite close to the Metro and RER
We had a very enjoyable three days in Paris. The hotel is close to great shops, restaurants and bars as well of course as the Luxembourg Gardens. Being close to the RER means easy access to main train stations (for day trips) and also for the major airports. The breakfast was good value and the rooms well appointed. We had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely ambiance close to cafés and shopping.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here very much. Located off the busy tourist street of St. Germain gives you a quite experience however steps to all the restaraunts and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Mexico

Just one night

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was a pleasant experience, very well located in St Germain. I wish they had late checkout untill 2pm
2 out of 5
by Keith from England

2 Star hotel 5 star price

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The poor lighting in the room and brighter decor
Location: The location is it's only redeeming feature.
This hotel is in an agreeable location but in need of bringing into the current century. At over 200 euros a night it would be reasonable to expect at the very least continental breakfast included in the price. It is not a place I would wish to be in if there was a fire within the building.If Expedia do not post this review I will do so on 'Trip Advisor'