Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Wonderful location and value.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel was conveniently located near the metro stop which made for a very easy trip from the airport to the hotel. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating of our early arrival and offered to store our luggage while we began our sightseeing and waited for the check-in time. The hotel was full of character and the bathrooms and rooms were delightful. The street noise was minimal at night. We were able to walk to many of the sights and found an excellent fondue restaurant nearby for dinner. The price was entirely reasonable for the quality we received. Perfect for our family of five.
4 out of 5
by Vince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

Friendly with good service.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed are stay and we were happy with the service of the staff. They spoke Englishman to us and didn't make us feel bad. The only complaint was that the rooms were a little dark and the walls were showing their age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean hotel, fantastic staff and great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I cannot express how wonderful the staff are, they truly made my experience more enjoyable! The location is perfect if you want somewhere central enough to walk to many of the best spots! I enjoy walking so I was able to get to most of the must-see attraction within 30 minutes. Although the rooms are mostly well appointed, they are starting to show their age--rust in the bathroom, cracks in the ceiling etc. The decor is definitely outdated. However, with the the exception of the rust, the bathrooms are well maintained--great tub, love the look and the towel warmers and thick terry robes are a nice treat. I would choose another room next time, I had one facing the courtyard, although it was incredibly quiet, if the window is open, there is no privacy at all. I like sunlight in my room during the day if I'm in the room, so I often felt exposed. However, if you want a quiet sanctuary at the end of a long day, the courtyard rooms are set away from all of the rooms and are perfect for a quiet night's rest. I had one issue on the last night, that was beyond the hotel's control but the staff was immediate to respond and provided me with another room to sleep without having to move my belongings so that I could have a restful sleep--now THAT'S EXCELLENT SERVICE!! I cannot thank him enough for being so accommodating and thoughtful!! I will come back on my next trip because of the staff and location. I'll recommend others to do the same, but I hope to see some changes to the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Perfect location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Right in the heart of St Germain. Pretty hotel. Staff were nice
Cons: There was a lot of noise between rooms and from the street below
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Gardens

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, noisy room, friendly and accompanimening staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. There was an very helpful indian fellow upon our checkin that was very kind throughout our stay and offer assistance when needed. We discovered the Luxumbourg Garden a stones throw away which is amazing to go for a walk and relax and soak up the beautiful environment.
5 out of 5
by Dali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great location, OK hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was OK - the location is excellent. The hotel was under construction while I was there, which was not listed on the site. This was disruptive. It also has very poor wifi, which was an issue for a business trip. The breakfast features stale bread, which is basically a sin in France. The staff are friendly and helpful. Again, great location, but hard to highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable and well located

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price as excellent, given the level of comfort and the convenient location.
Location: The hotel is well-located on a quiet street, convenient for walking to many attractions, restaurants and metro stops.
We reserved a superior double room for a 5-night stay and were very happy. The room and bathroom were spacious, the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the TV and internet were good, and the bathroom modern and well furnished. When we arrived, we were offered free breakfast because the hotel (and our window) was covered in scaffolding for re-stuccoing. We appreciated the breakfast--which was quite nice--but were happy that no work took place during our visit.