Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Lovely hotel; close to Luxembourg Gardens and the front desk staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel is in the Latin district, close to the Sorbonne, the wonderful Luxembourg Gardens etc. and walking distance to the Seine and Notre Dame. Rooms are small but comfortable. \Very helpful staff. We skipped the breakfast and had it at one of the many cafes in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A cosy boutique hotel that feels like 'going home'

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The help from the reception staff was exceptional and they made an effort to make sure we were welcomed guests.
Cons: Some tea / coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Very central to Luxembourg Gardens and all that Paris has to offer. Boulangerie and Patisserie on the corner.
We were welcomed warmly at reception. 24 hour reception made it a secure place to stay and easy to come and go as we pleased. Our room was very clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. Excellent access to central Paris and Luxembourg gardens. We particularly loved having a patisserie on the corner just a few doors down :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location. Right next to the metro.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet road despite its central location.
Location: Fantastic
Had a lovely holiday in Paris. Will always use this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No need for more...

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Quiet location-
Cons: Free espresso at reception since no coffee machine in room.
Location: within 10 minutes of Notre Dame/Seine and Tourist Bus tours; lots of restaurants and local activities around.
...has all you need if you are looking for a place to rest. Quiet rue, but just steps from everyday buzz when you are ready for it... ....great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Only a 10 min walk from notre dame but in a quiet street. Lovely little hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E, NY

Not worth the money or as shown in photos

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I am not quite sure why this hotel was rated as well as it was. Besides the fact that the staff is nice, and it's close to the nearby metro the hotel itself is old and outdated. Our room had numerous things wrong with it such as cracks on the ceiling, stains all over the walls, a broken shower head. I felt like I was sleeping in a cheap motel surely not a place I paid good money for. I would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandton, South Africa

Good positioned. Metro and major attractions close

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet and close to the Metro and major attractions
Cons: Carpets in rooms very old, and bathrooms need attention e.g. hairdryer not working, taps have missing pieces.
Location: Close to Metro, Palace of Luxembourg, Notre Dame and may nice shops and restaurants. Very easy to get in and out.
Hotel generally OK but the rooms are run down. Carpets are old, the hairdryer in the bathroom was not working despite asking three times for it to be fixed. Cracked tiles and taps not in a good position. Reception was very friendly and helpful, Hotel easy to use and I would recommend it to a friend. Really think some of the two star hotels in the proximity are in much better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Hotel location is great, easy to commute.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: location and the staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy to go anywhere via public transportation, Luxembourg arrondissement great. Restaurants and bars great very close walking.
Traveling to all great places in Paris this hotel is perfectly located. Access to bus, metro and RER all around the corner. Also great restaurants near by, walking. would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, small rooms, non-existent amenitie

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The location - although it's a dead-end street so don't take a taxi there, he may not get out!
Cons: Increasing amenity space, but it's highly unlikely they can do anything about that
This place was perfect for what we needed but it's certainly no deluxe or superior hotel experience in the French capital. There is no lobby to speak of to wait in - we could not get into our room 'til check-in; the worst part was the wi-fi not working!