Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Big birthday holiday in Paris

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Good location.
While reception staff appear quite formal, we found them very helpful. The servers for the breakfast buffet were more relaxed. The hotel was everything we expected, clean, efficient staff and and excellent facilities. Some good restaurants and two metro stations close by. Perfect location, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

C'est bon!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Lovely hotel in a convenient location. Several local cafes within walking distance and convenient to metro. Room was well appointed and courtyard was inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Excellent quiet location just off main boulevarde.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and quietness.
Ideally situated for exploring the Marais district of Paris about half-way between Bastille and Republique. Plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance and only 50 yards from nearest Metro station. Very helpful bi-lingual reception staff. This was our third stay and we will come back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So close to the action of the Marais

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Professional and personal service, a smart place to stay at very reasonable prices.
Location: Marais is teaming with life, small bars, cafes, great shops and what seems like a million museums.
We arrived to a huge welcome and very supportive hotel staff and being so close to the Metro really helped when we had bags to carry. Very easy to get to from Gare du Nord. Great hotel, well appointed, fresh modern style, more modern than the photos illustrate, very comfortable beds. A great hotel for a long weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive hotel not worth the money I spent at all

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was not anything like the pictures, it was freezing and air controls didn't work. My "queen" bed was two cheap uncomfortable twin beds stuck together, didn't actually come with free breakfast had to pay 20 euros for a cheap breakfast and st check out they tried to charge me for taking from the mini fridge after I opened it to cook my OWN water. Overall extremely displeased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg Canada

The location is great but the room wasn't

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location with walking access to great neighborhoods and to Paris centre. The room: the carpet is stained and feels unclean. The bathroom smelled all of the time like sulphur or sewer. The cleaning staff did not replace the ametities as they were used. The hotel facility is lovely with a beautiful outdoor terrace area. I would stay again but demand a better room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in Le Marais

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel in Le Marais. Loved the outdoor walkway where you could eat outside at tables or private lounge areas. Easy access to the metro. My room was great but felt a bit small. Staff were friendly enough and upon my arrival provided travel information about getting around Paris which was helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

terrrifix hotel and stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great Location near several metro stations, restaurants, mini fridge and safe in the room, very nice breakfast with lots of food choices, nice fluffy bath towels. Rooms were a bit small. You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Wonderful Paris, Super Hotel Les Jardins du Marais

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of...
Location: I did...
Friendliest staff, great food and selection of wines and spirits. Beautiful gardens within the Hotel. Very relaxing. Perfectly placed to reach the magic of Paris. We walked everywhere. Shops, Markets, Museums, Restaurants, Theatres, Cafés...all within easy reach.....we will be back Derek & Wendy Forbes...Glasgow, Scotland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Good location, average hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room we stayed in did not live up to our expectation. It felt dated and in need of immediate renovation. The hotel does has a very nice courtyard that seems to get plenty of sun.