Ratings based on 2,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Good location, average hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The room we stayed in did not live up to our expectation. It felt dated and in need of immediate renovation. The hotel does has a very nice courtyard that seems to get plenty of sun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

親切な管理人さん達のいる集合アパートメント

Posted Jul 4, 2016
いつも感じが良い挨拶を交わしてくださるフロントマン、ホテルマンに、心癒されながら、毎日出勤出来ました。いっときの猶予もなく、仕事とホテルの往復だけの4泊ですので、このホテルにして良かったと、心から思います。たまに、エレベーターが止まったり、お風呂の栓が壊れていたりは愛嬌ですね。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Great Marais hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, wonderful location to experience true Parisian life!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 19, 2016
Long walk to room Small ugly room Too expensive Hated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds, heating and movies

Posted May 8, 2016
Nice place, good location but ask for an 'Italian' bed if you want anything other than two single pushed together. The heating was broken and the movies were out of order. Luckily in Paris, movies don't matter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel wat centraal ligt

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: de ligging
Cons: de bedden
Het ontbijt is uitstekend. De bedden zijn alleen wat kort en de matrassen erg hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Perfect Location

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The location, the rooms had everything i.e. a fridge, microwave, space. Breakfast was very nice and the setting was perfect.
Cons: A short cut out onto the street, for those staying in the building furthest away!!
Location: Excellent choice of restaurants, Mauree district worth a visit, also Place de Bastille is very vibrant!
I was a little unsure after I read some of the reviews that said it shouldn't be a 4 star Hotel, however I can definitely say that it deserves every four of those stars. My daughter and I had a room at the front, it was quiet, spacious and filled with everything you need for a stay in a hotel. The only draw back was the walk from reception to where our room was, was quite a walk from the street. The location was perfect and the street was filled with restaurants and bars, very close to the Metro and a short walk to the Place de Bastille, which was vibrant in the evening! I cannot fault this hotel in any way and can assure you that you will have a lovely stay!
2 out of 5
by Mike from København

Ikke 4 stjerner værd

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Utrolig hvad billeder kan gøre værelse utrolig kedeligt når jeg tænker på det kostede 7000kr for 3 overnatninger og så skulle jeg også ved siden af betale 20€ extra pr dag for morgenmad som var en vildt ringe buffet .. Ud over det var spa området lukket som jeg havde glædet mig til at se, de sagde godt nok set stod på deres hjemme side . Men ikke på hotels.com lidt ærgerligt af hotel.com havde nok valgt et andet hotel så .. I det store hele ikke 4 stjerner værd
3 out of 5
by Olivier from London

nice hotel but some details ruin the stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
for such a nice hotel, the standard rooms really show some signs of heavy wear plus some details ruin the stay: lights not working in the bathroom (but fixed relatively shortly), bed not very nicely made, no room service. If you have a room on the ground floor giving on the (nice) patio, it can be quite noisy as many guests may be enjoying the evening. This hotel seems to be a favorite for Asian tourists. In conclusion, not so great if you're on a business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels