Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice

Hotel à fuir absolument

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: La literie Le bruit
Location: Quartier Beaumarchais sympa.
La literie est deplorable. Nous avons tres mal dormi sur les creux et les bosses du vieux matelas, camouflé par un sur-matelas aussi désastreux. Helas nous n'avions lu qu'apres avoir payé les memes critiques des internautes. Apparemment restées sans effet. Le bruit des valises dans la cour pavée sur laquelle donnent toutes les chambres de l'hotel est lui aussi, infernal. Idem pour les groupes peu respectueux qui chahutent toute la nuit sous ces memes fenetres. Cet hotel a t il rellement 4 etoiles?????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The location.
The hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly. It is a good base for exploring Paris as the Metro is just around the corner. We were upgraded and had a view over the courtyard the room was excellent with everything we could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vista, CA

Les Jardins du Marais

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Elevators didn't always work
Location: Walking distance to everything including shopping and restaurants
Wonderful hotel and awesome location! Walking distance to most everything worth seeing in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maastricht

hotel direkt in de buurt van een metrostation

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: dat je via een binnenhof naar diverse vleugels kon lopen, dit zal in het voorjaar/zomer grandioos zijn als buitenterras om te eten
Cons: Reserveringen maken voor gasten die in Parijs iets willen bezoeken.
Alleen een ding ging niet goed, wij wilden via de hotelbalie een reservering voor een rondleiding boeken voor de dag erna. Of de jongeman het niet helemaal begreep? Hij vond het niet nodig, helaas de volgende ochtend (11.00u) arriveerden wij daar en een enorme file wachtenden, we zouden tot half 3 moeten wachten om op zijn vroegst de catacomben onder Parijs in te kunnen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Very Nice Hotel - Easily Accessible

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location; style and comfort
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and bakeries close by! Very close to the metro.
Stayed her in October 2015. I can't think of anything bad about it at all. Maybe the breakfast is a bit pricey, but we went to grab some croissants from one of the many local bakeries and enjoyed those thoroughly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The lift broke meaning we had to climb several sets of stairs with bags and were offered no assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sites

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Enjoyed every night even held our bags till we boarded our train
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location ok hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Wasn't overly impressed with the hotel , although the staff were friendly and helpful . Had booked a room with a double bed but got two single beds pushed together . I wouldn't have booked it except it was discounted . Overall not bad but not great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The hotel was well located, the staff was perfectly attentive, the room was wonderful--we were well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st remy de provence.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: La chambre donnée sur une grande cours,j'ai apprécié le calme le matin au réveil.
Cons: Le spa...j'ai réservé pour profiter du Spa entre deux vols ,,mais pas de Spa.je vien a Paris deux fois par an,et pour moi ,un spa mais indispensable .
Je suis arrivée tard et je suis repartie de bonne heure.