Ratings based on 2,228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Lovely location

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: Equipment for the mini-kitchen.
Location: The Marais is a wonderful, quirky neighborhood. The weekend I visited, there was a large brocante. Very walkable, yet metro is easy and convenient.
This is in a great location in the Marais, one block away from a main street, but relatively insulated from the vehicle noise. There are cafés and restaurants all around, and the area is safe. Around the corner is an épicerie, and Carrefour (grocery) is within 200m. Staff are lovely. The beds are very comfortable, not the standard hard European bed, though they are quite narrow. Very clean room, though I wish the cleaning staff were not parking their cart right outside my room (next to the elevator) for the whole morning. Generous bathing supplies. The kitchen area was quirky. There is a heater plate, but neither cooking pots nor dishes nor cutlery, just two glasses for wine. The coffee was housed across the room. The inner courtyard is attractive. When choosing your room, consider your need for light in contrast with the knowledge that on warm days, people will be taking coffee or drinks in the courtyard. The concierge was a high point, especially. He was extremely kind to my labrador and quite friendly as I was preparing my luggage. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in the Marais. We'd book Again.

Posted May 14, 2017
Breakfast was too expensive and room service was packaged food. Our room and bath were great in a fine location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Definitely not a 4 star hotel!

Posted May 12, 2017
Small room. Stained white curtains, dirty mini bar with rust stains on the bottom, toilet with yellow stain water marks. People use the courtyard to smoke and the smoke comes to your room. They should prohibit smoking in the yard. The name implies that the hotel is in the Marais neighborhood, but it's not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tops in Paris

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nada
Location: See above
Clean, au courant, great staff, location in center of railroad stations, close to Place des Vosges, Bastille, shopping, great restaurants. Walk to so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location. Near the trendy Marais and only a stone throw away from canal St martin. Friendly hotel staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini break at my favourite hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I have stayed here a few times and would always return. Excellent service. Rooms comfortable and affordable and location excellent. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Excellent location and staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Marais area has so much to offer. Very professional and helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Central and quiet position in Le Marais.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Good and quiet position in Le Marais and near to Metro station.
Cons: During our stay the hotel started upgrading the hall in our part of the hotel ( not interfering with our comfort).
Location: Place des Vosges with several nice cafes and art shops is in walking distance.
The room was OK but was certainly not as pictured on the Expedia site. The hotel is classed as 4 star but our room was in my opinion 3 star. It was acceptable but disappointing in terms of our expectation of a 4 star room as shown on the site.
1 out of 5
by Karina from London

Rooms need redecoration

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Service of the hotel was surprisingly bad, room super old and weared out - although we've got a room upgrade we had a broken mirror and bathroom door, bathtub was squeaking under my feet... Towels were not snow-white, with some old dirt grey marks... I've asked for an iron and they said it's not available. Very disappointed as the hotel & reviews looked quite well
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Okay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is hit or miss. My most recent stay was in October. Great location. You might have an exceptional stay or maybe not. One thing I can guarantee is if you have a problem that involves money at Les Jardins du Marais, no matter how small, too bad for you. My recommendation is, if you must stay at Les Jardins du Maris do not pay for anything in advance.