Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Close to the station

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated .
Cons: Very small room but all you need at the end of the day.
Very handy ..in walking distance of Gare du Nord.some nice restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location but wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Advise guests at check in that breakfast is extra and how much it is.
Location: Location was good.
Location is good but the halls are very small and go in a maze. Room was very small but clean, shower barely fits one person and shower doors didn't close correctly. Also was not told at check in that the breakfast was an extra 12€ and it was definitely not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient hotel close to train station.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, although it had the smallest bathroom I have encountered in my travels. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
I selected the hotel as it is close to the Gare du Nord and my outbound train was early in the morning. The location is not the best if you are not willing to use the local transit or taxis. I was able to hit many of the major Paris sites in a quick 2-day trip by walking or a quick train ride and walking. The area is not the best, but I did not feel unsafe. As in any city, you need to be mindful of your surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel conveniently located by Gard du Nord

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Wonderful staff who are always willing to help make my stay a pleasant one. They will go out of their way to make sure you're happy and I'm very glad I stayed here. I will definitely return again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff.
All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and provided information and a map on where to go. The room was advertised as cosy but had everything you needed in it and was very clean. Definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very convenient location to Gard du Nord and Metro

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very good hotel with excellent English speaking staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Convenient location as it's just a block or so away from the Eurostar's train station (Gare du Nord)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I travel from London so I always stay close to Gare du Nord.I was very pleased with the hotel,my room was small but comfortable and clean.There're cafes,restaurants and supermarket close by.I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple cozy single

Posted May 16, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating. I arrived in Paris a day earlier than my friend, hence the cozy single room. When my friend arrived, she showered and stored her stuff in my room, no questions asked by the staff. The concierge helped us print e-tickets for le Chateaux de Versailles and let us store our stuff in the luggage room all day. The room was clean and had all the essentials. The room faced an inner courtyard so it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to station. Very comfortable. Good value

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Service good, staff friendly, good location, room was clean, comfortable and all worked.
Cons: Breakfast a bit too expensive for what is on offer. Or offer a wider variety of breakfast food.
This hotel made our Paris experience a relaxed one.