Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well decorated

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel is very clean and well decorated but the rooms are not big as it shows in the photo. Its in a bad area full of thieves, in three days they broke in to my car trying to steal someone tried to pick my pocket and my waife got attacked twice. I like the hotel all in all but i wished if it was in South of Paris area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabang, Philippines

Hotel is parallel to a major street.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
One has to walk on a sidestreet. Libertel is situated in a corner. Frontage is not a major street. Our room was fronting a bar. Rather loud music. Passersby talk loud. Maybe they are drunk! We were on rm 104.We smelled cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly stay in Central Paris

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, central convenient location for business meetings and social.
Cons: Parking
Location: Just off Pigalle, so walking distance to the Moulin Rouge, like SoHo or Amsterdam its close to the 'sex bars' but far enough away to be respectable!!
We had a short break in Paris with a small pet dog (Mini Schnauzer). We needed to be central so that my wife and the dog could take a walk around the city and visit the Sacre Coeur/ Montmartre and to meet with friends near Opera. Pleasant hotel just off Pigalle, well decorated, clean and easy. Nice simple breakfast. Good value. We had no problems, but parking a car in the area was tough and we were lucky to find an on the road spot close to the hotel which was free from 2000-0900.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel, next to Sacre Coeur

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel, next to Sacre Coeur. It was easy to find. Didn't stay much in the hotel because there are pleanty to see, but was a nice clean room when we got back in it
5 out of 5
by Cat

Fab location in Montemarte

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's located on a little square filled with cute cafes and bars with friendly staff. Just 10 minutes away from the Sacre Couer and within walking distance of metro stations into the city centre. Or skip the metro and enjoy a 20 minute walk into the city centre and take in the culture on the way. As a guest in a wheelchair we were made to be very welcome. There is a ramp into the building and a lift to all floors. The receptionists were all very helpful and friendly with any request we made. We stayed in a room on the 6th floor which had a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower, a lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy, cosy, and handy

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The location, and the comfort.
Cons: I'm not sure if it's because my room was next to water pipes, I could some times hear water running in the walls.
Location: The Moulin Rouge and Sacre-Couer are within walking distance. There are a lot of other restaurants to choose from, and the nightlife is very vibrant.
This hotel's location is very handy, having 2 metro stations within walking distance: Blanche and Pigalle. Both are served by the M2, but I used Pigalle the most, which is also served by the M12. The nightlife around this hotel is very vibrant, with lots of nightclubs and restaurants open until early in the morning, as well as having the Moulin Rouge only a few streets away (you'll have to book in advance if you want to go here). The hotel itself was lovely. The bedroom, in terms of space, is on the small size, but it fits a very comfortable double bed, storage for hanging up clothes, a desk and chair, and tea and coffee making set. The bathroom was exceptional, with a good size shower and hairdryer. The overall feeling I got from staying here was of comfort and cleanliness. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to come back here next time I'm in Paris, as not only is it all of the things I've said, but it's also affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Perfect for city break!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
My wife and I were on a short city break. The hotel was perfect for this. Very close to the metro. The hotel was very clean and would return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for a short trip to Paris. Room was small but comfortable. They upgraded our room for free. Located in a quiet street surrounded by a lively area. Easily accessible to cafés and restaurants and the metro stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

close to underground, monuments, markets, coffees

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: close to public transports, and some of the best monuments in paris. lots of restaurants and supermarkets around
Cons: noise and staff language, sometimes was really difficult to communicate with staff
Location: 5 minutes walking to moulin rouge. lots of good restaurants around. 5 minutes walking to underground.
clean hotel but really noisy. cleaners can be really noisy in the morning if you want to get some sleep. room is clean but really small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice and clean plus renovated location could be better.