Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove

Old Paris with modern twist

Posted May 22, 2017
Boutique hotel with Klimt on the walls, chandaliers on the ceilings styled with mid century modernist furniture to fab effect. Very close to Metro and within walking distance of the Pompadou Centre. Close to Gare du Nord. Staff very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location.

Posted May 16, 2017
Close to restaurants plus metro and bus stops making it easy to get around from it. The only knock was that we dined on the continental breakfast which we thought was included in the room price but ended up getting billed for. Having a sign on the counter stating that we would be charged would have been nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, charming little hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location, comfort
Cons: maybe tea making facilities in the room would have been nice
Location: Very close to Pompidou centre and Les Halles. Walking distance to Notre Dame & the Louvre - on the metro line up to Montmartre
We stayed 3 nights at The Little Palace hotel - the rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was great for Les Halle and the Pompidou centre - with a bit of exploring there were some great streets close by for shopping & eating. There is a little park outside the hotel where we sat and watched the locals plat petanque and there is an entrance to the metro just outside the park. You could walk to Notre Dame in 20 mins and walk to the Folies Bergeres in 15. Close enough to some lively nightlife but far enough away to be nice and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable bed!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location, very comfortable bed and the staff were very friendly/helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London GB

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The decor, style, nice rooms, and nice staff.
Cons: Breakfast is expensive, 15 Euros.
Location: Notre Dame, Les Halles, Centre Pompidou are all within minutes walk. There's 2 main metro lines right there to go in every direction. Central & easy.
This hotel is absolutely beautiful, in art deco style, incredibly beautiful mosaic roof tiles at the bar, with Kandinsky paintings, a library of books to read in the reception. Very kind and helpful staff. It's also in an excellent location, next to a metro station that links straight to Gare du Nord/Gare de l'Est, as well as the main line to go into museum (le Louvre), theatres, and main Paris attractions. Notre Dame is a few minutes walk away. There's no shortage of restaurants of all sorts. I've kept the details handy for my next trips to Paris, when I intend to stay there again. Perfect place for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great View, Pleasing Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Views and location to transportation
Cons: Wifi reliability
The room wasn't very big, but very well put together and I actually prefer the smaller, cosy room. Great view of the park out front and great location to multiple train lines! Would stay here again without hesitation. Wifi was a bit spotty, but I had a mobile device as backup so the wifi reliability didn't affect me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cute hotel, in THE BEST location!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION!
Cons: Super warm blankets needs to be replaced.
Location: Tons of things to see and do nearby.
Very small, but cute and clean hotel in absolutely fantastic location. It's located across the street from the park, so it's very quiet which was an extremely important factor for us. Room was small, but had a lovely balcony. Beds very soft, and blankets extremely warm. Though it was chilly out, room was getting pretty hot at night, so there was no need for super thick blankets. Overall lovely hotel, nice and friendly staff. But the best part is location, super close to restaurants, cafes, metro and major sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Paris in February

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was centrally located. Somewhat rough neighbourhood a block away. Really noisy no sound barriers walls and floors thin can hear everything the cleaning staff up an about banging by 8am. Front desk was supper friendly. Did not eat at hotel so can not rate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel but didn't go out of their way

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Central location, spacious rooms & nice decor
Cons: Breakfast was 15 euro each which was crazy expensive for what you got, they even charged my 4 year son the same price
Location: Hotel itself was nice, location was just okay as it took us 10-15 to walk to the nicer area of La Marais. The park across the street was really nice!
I spent months researching a perfect hotel for my family before our trip to Paris this February. At the time of booking, I reserved us a family suite that stated it had a terrace, I dreamed of sitting outside my room eating breakfast on my Terrace but when we checked in we got a family suite on lower floor with no Terrace or view. I asked the hotel staff if we could get a family suite with the Terrace and they told me they had none available when actually the hotel seemed very bare the whole week we were there. With that said, we still enjoyed our stay but was disappointed that we didn't get what we thought we would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Very clean and modern

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Lovely hotel and breakfast the in the morning is also lovely. Definitely recommend.