Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: Delicious Italian restaurant across the street! Also, there is a grocery store right across the hotel.
Staff was helpful & very friendly. Small & simple hotel, but it was perfect for me and my fiance. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baline, WA

Small but quaint

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was a nice small but quaint hotel and was perfect for its location to town.
Cons: The hotel is small the elevator is very small and for larger person the shower is even smaller. They were doing renovations while I was there and he would have been nice to be told I had a time due to some of the noise that was occurring and that the power was shut down for renovations.
Location: Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ideal Paris location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: NY Times available in lobby. Tea kettle and small fridge a big surprise. Safe in room quite handy. Much appreciated.
Cons: Kept bumping into hair dryer in bathroom. Very small space a bit crowded. Very clean.
Location: Fun eats handy food stores. Nick's Pizza has tasty garlic knots.
Well appointed room. Carefully thought out. Staff very helpful. Good location. Wish I could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location and centrally located. It was a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Paul from London

Worth considering....

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was my partners birthday and decided to book our stay away this hotel. I must say, other than our room being quite small, everything else was perfect. Friendly and accommodating staff. Hotel is located in a very central location with everything that's needed to enjoy a romantic weekend on the door step.
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Melbourne, Australia

Great stay at Lodge du Centre Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for my needs - safe, clean and comfortable and easy to get anywhere in Paris from there via met or walking. The bathrooms are small and the room overall small but the bed is exceptionally comfortable and I didn't go to Paris to spend hours in a hotel room. The hotel staff without exception were very helpful and nothing was a problem. 3 supermarkets within mins (one directly across the road), traditional French cafes and restaurants at the end of the street and a great crepe store around the corner. The area was more than fine and as I was travelling on my own felt safe coming and going. My only tip would be not to try and travel by train with luggage if you have any physical limitations as there are no lifts or escalators in any of the met stations - just lots and lots of stairs. And as for getting the train from the airport be aware that they pack people in to a point in my view that is unsafe. Would not do it again - I heard the bus is better. I did get the hotel to book me a transfer on my return to the airport and that worked well and was cheaper than a taxi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room and washroom but great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Loved the location - we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go on this particular trip to Paris. The washroom, in particular the shower, was tiny, even for Paris standards. The hotel is in need of an update - carpeted everywhere, including elevator walls. Small bedroom (expected) but the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Ligia from Fort lauderdale

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to bus and metro stations, 2 blocks, the area is excellent, lots of restaurants and bars, also the Garmin museum, very safe to walk any hour, Internet is good, the elevator is really small as the bedroom and bathroom, they can upgrade your room for $20.00 euros per night for a bigger one and with ac, now my ac worked just fine so I stayed in the small room on the 7th floor, I would come back again.