Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice quiet hotel in heart of Paris.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Helpful staff, nicely decorated room. Lyric Hotel situated in a quiet side street closed to the Louvre, Galeries Lafayette and Printemtps are only 10 minutes walk away. Quatre Septembre underground station is at the top of the street. Auber station is in easy reach for the RER-A train to Euro Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments. We will be pleased to welcome you back. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno stupendo

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel pulito, carino e colorato in una posizione ottimale per iniziare a visitare Parigi!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Paris, Hotel Management
Dear Ilaria, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. We hope you enjoyed Paris and got back home with great memories. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Lyric Hotel for 2 nights in November. The staff was very friendly, the included breakfast was really good and we enjoyed our stay very much. I loved how close it is to the Louvre, and shopping and so many great restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your feed back. We are so happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in central Paris

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, comfortable room, proximity to central Paris, and lovely breakfast.
Location: Being in central Paris it afforded us the opportunity to explore some of the major attractions, the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame.
The Lyric was an excellent choice of hotel for our long weekend in Paris. Very comfortable and within easy reach of all of the main attractions of central Paris. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cara, Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We will be pleased to welcome you back. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great boutique hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Everyone was friendly, good sized room and cozy bed. Cute, boutique hotel feel. Great location but also quiet.
Cons: Bathroom privacy.
Location: About 7 minutes' walk to the Louvre, about 5 minutes' walk to the Gallery Lafayette shopping.
We booked this hotel partly because of the deal we got on it but also because of a super convenient location. And it didn't disappoint--we had a ground floor room (which we new when we booked) so we had light traffic noise (we're used to that, though, so not a critique from us!) and the room was quite comfortable. Only complaint--the bathroom is glass and offers no privacy in terms of sound... so anyone else in the room with you can hear everything you do. It wasn't the end of the world. The hotel is adorable and located in a Japanese part of town--so lots of cute restaurants and shops nearby. We were about a 7 minute walk from the Louvre which was wonderful. The metro is close by (Quatre Setembre) but we chose to walk EVERYWHERE--we had great weather thankfully. Also the hotel was awesome in calling us taxis the few times we requested one. We never tried the breakfast--for the price I thought it would be more fun (and less expensive) to grab a coffee and pastry at a little shop when we went out each morning instead. Also, the wifi didn't work well at first--don't hesitate to ask for the password to their other wifi account because it was much stronger. Cute gym and pool--although we didn't try them either. I would absolutely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at the Lyric Hotel. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. Concerning the bathroom, we are sorry to know that it did not suit you. Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed Paris and got back home with great memories. We are loooking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MATAMOROS MEX

EXCELENTE UBICACION

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: me gusto ubicación, las instalaciones limpias y agradables, la habitación comoda y el desayuno suficiente bueno en general.
Cons: pienseo que se puede variar un poco ma el desayuno, resto muy bien
Location: hay estaciones de metro y autobús muy cerca, tiendas departamentales, museos, restaurantes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review about your stay at the Lyric Hotel. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed our hotel location and services. We will be pleased to welcome you again for a next stay. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Will stay here again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and its facilities, although we didn't have time to use the swimming pool and gym.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A Metro station, cafes, mini mart, Japanese restaurants & Koren mini market are nearby. Walking distance to many tourists areas.
Staff is helpful, convenient location, good spread of breakfast, bed is comfortable, free wifi is good, extras like bedroom slippers and bathrobes were provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Li, Thank you for your great review about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you spent a pleasant time in our hotel. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Lyric Hotel. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Stayed here 3 nights in September. We booked it and the sale price went for ground floor. When we got there I was a little hesitant when I saw where the room was located because it was literally on the first floor as the reception area. I am not a fan of noise and so I got nervous. But honestly, for being a light sleeper, I was never woken up to any noise. The room was gorgeous and quaint and the bathrooms are amazing. It was super clean and the Hotel was absolutely great. The staff and hosts were always sweet and polite and never did we feel not welcome or the rudeness that people warn you about. The location is amazing. It's 10 minutes from the Louvre. You can walk to the nearest metro in a couple minutes and there's an awesome supermarket literally on the corner of the street. I LOVED IT HERE AND WOULD STAY AGAIN! Do it and you won't regret it! Thank you to the Lyric Hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Paris, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. Our staff will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Untrustworthy Hotel: Money lost from the safe

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon, and we had the worst experience ever. We left our money in the safe before going out in the morning, but when we came back at night, the safe lock number did not work. We were freaked out so we asked the hotel to help us open the safe. The security came and opened the safe, and we found out 300 Euros were missing. The whole situation of the safe not working with the lock number we set and the money missing made us infer that someone with the master key opened the safe. We talked to the hotel manager about the situation, but she was being so uncooperative about our situation. We requested to see the CCTV, but she said that we are not allowed to see them without the cops, so she'll check alone. She came back to us saying that only the cleaning lady and security guy has entered our room during the afternoon. It was so strange why the security guy checks in our room while we're out of the room during the day. The manager said that their workers would not do such thing as stealing the money from the safe and was being even more absurd and questioned us "how could we trust you that you had more money" It was so ridiculous and the whole situation was a nonsense. Our lock number not working meant someone with the master key has opened it and probably has taken the money, and therefore the lock number got refreshed. This happening ruined our honeymoon, and we don't recommend this hotel to the others, and if you do, do not use the safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Audrey Schermann, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to learn what happened to you during your stay, but I need more details because I am not aware about it. The master key is always with me and I give it to the security when it is needed. It is impossible that someone use the master key without any reason. I do not remember having a discussion about a steal in our room, so do not hesitate to send me a direct email to give me more details about all of this as I do not have your name, your dat of stay : direction@lyrichotel.com Audrey Schermann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

A terrific experience.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Lyric shall be added to my list of favorite Paris hotels. It was well located, the windows were sound proofed, breakfast room service was great and the A/C cranked on a steamy summer day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Lyric Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for your feed back about our hotel. We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. We hope you enjoyed Paris and got back home with great memories. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Lyric Hotel Team