Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location for shops and sightseeing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, very chic and central. Wonderful concierge service (Alexandre plus others) Great staff. Delicious breakfast Versailles amazing-half day tour of house and garden short! We also did bateau Mouches which was a gorgeous evening trip of dinner and sightseeing along the seine Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place close to everything in the Lrft Bank.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff were so helpful that we were able to see and do everything we wanted in just 3 days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best location, very helpful staff, I would give it

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: AC needs to be cooler
Centrally located in a great neighborhood, the staff was excellent, very helpful with directions, recommendations, etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

アクセスが良く昔よりグレードが上がった。

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: 朝食、部屋の設備(バスルームなど)インテリア
Location: メトロの駅に近くユーロスターの北駅まで乗り換え無し。フレンチオープンのローランギャロスへもダイレクトで大変便利だった。
少し高い気がしたが料金以上の価値があった。改装後なのか、バスルームはじめ設備が気持ち良かった。朝食は手作り、グレードが高くサービスも心がこもってた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location, clean rooms, no real amenities

Posted May 22, 2016
We liked the hotel a lot because of the location and value Rooms were very clean but very small. The first room we were in had a toilet closet right at the head of the bed- the premier double has a much nicer set up. We moved to the Jr. suite which was perfect for my 21 y.o. Son and me. We didn't have breakfast there as there were so many places to go nearby that were more appealing. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is a cozy spot but not luxurious in its amenities/appointments but is has a nice quirky character
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Posted May 21, 2016
My partner and I spent 5 nights here. Excellent hotel, great location, very close to Metro, cafés, restaurants and supermarche.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unrivaled service and location

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Alexander (Concierge, a member of Les Clefs d'Or ) handled our questions (directions, reservations, suggested activities) with proactivity & detail.
Cons: Our room was a little stuffy at night. Opening the window to our room remedied the situation.
Location: The St. Germain Boulevard location is the perfect home base for walking to Ile de la Cite, Louvre, Latin Quarter, Muse d'Orsay, boutiques and cafes.
With Les Deux Magots and the Cafe de Flore across the street and take-away options and Starbucks close by, we did not utilize the hotel breakfast. Our 7th floor deluxe room was ample size for the two of us and we found the bathtub, in room tea/coffee service and the fiber optic ceiling lights memorable. The front desk staff was proficient in English and very helpful. St. Germain des Pres is our favorite area to stay in when visiting Paris and The Madison Hotel is our new favorite hotel in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central. In the heart of St. Germain.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Hospitality
Location: Movies,great shops and churches
I recommend This hotel to everybody who wants to stay in the CITY. Movies,shops, streets..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Madison Hotel - Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and Decor
Location: All the major sights are a walk away, the Seine, Notre Dame, The Louvre. Others are a short cab ride, and the public buses are great
We found the Madison to be a wonderful hotel and a Paris home away from home. My daughter and I walked to Notre Dame and the Louvre, and many other locations. The decor is very tasteful and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All in all, we reccommend it highly! Merci Beaucoup Madison!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington,D.C.

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel seems fine .maybe understaffed.The room was too small .The bed and shower were good.