Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed for 1 week. He bed and pillows were way too hard for me. The bathtub is poorly built and too small in width to even stand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant hotel at a prime real estate location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location in Paris, St Germain
The condition of the hotel is not as delicate as the website shows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Nice hotel on the left bank.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel. The only thing I would say would be: it would be better to have a curtain or something that would completely prevent the shower water from splattering on the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent Staff, beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Every thing!!!!
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: A must see,
Enjoyed every moment. Great breakfast. Beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel with a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Madison Hotel is in a great location in St.Germain with easy access to all areas within Paris. The Metro is located immediately outside the hotel.
The Hotel is very well maintained and very comfortable with excellent staff that are extremely helpful. We love staying in St. Germain because many attractions are within easy walking distance or a short metro ride away. Unlike the Latin Quarter, the area is not over-run by tourists and has great restaurants, upscale shops and a nice neighborhood feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent place to stay. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Loved it. Best hotel to stay at. I recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

A well located elegant modern hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, an excellent breakfast buffet, and it seemed like everything was designed for our comfort.
Cons: I liked everything about this hotel. From the moment we arrived everything was done for our comfort.
Location: within walking distance of great shopping areas & many beautiful museums & churches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, California

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Very helpful staff. Lovely common and lobby spaces.
Cons: Our room was small but can't complain as the room was part of a flight/hotel package that was an exceptional price. Bigger rooms cost more I am sure.
Location: Great location in Saint Germain area, with everything walkable or a short cab ride. Easy Metro but very bad experiences this trip ended that.
Modern, tasteful, upscale. Desk and lobby staff are nice and helped us with some travel problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Perfect Location!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is the best. Lots of tourist attractions within walking distance!
Lovely hotel close to everything. It has 2 metro stations close by. Lots of lots of restautants and cafes. Top brand stores like Louis Vuitton and Cartier are closed by as well. Staff very attentive and nice. Clean rooms. Breakfast is the best, it tasted so delicious that felt like a gourmet restaurant. Several attractions within walk-in distance like The Gardens of Luxemburg, The Musee of Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Gardens of Tulleries and The Notre Dame Cathedral. I would definitely come back here :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Spotless room that was large and modern.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It's easier to say there was nothing we didn't like.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, shopping, sights, everything you can want or need to do is steps away.
Walk to just about anything and everything. We stayed in room 8/7. The room was spotless, staff friendly and extremely helpful to the point of walking me outside and pointing out a location. You will enjoy the hotel, location, and staff