Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Perfect Location!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is the best. Lots of tourist attractions within walking distance!
Lovely hotel close to everything. It has 2 metro stations close by. Lots of lots of restautants and cafes. Top brand stores like Louis Vuitton and Cartier are closed by as well. Staff very attentive and nice. Clean rooms. Breakfast is the best, it tasted so delicious that felt like a gourmet restaurant. Several attractions within walk-in distance like The Gardens of Luxemburg, The Musee of Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Gardens of Tulleries and The Notre Dame Cathedral. I would definitely come back here :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Spotless room that was large and modern.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It's easier to say there was nothing we didn't like.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Food, shopping, sights, everything you can want or need to do is steps away.
Walk to just about anything and everything. We stayed in room 8/7. The room was spotless, staff friendly and extremely helpful to the point of walking me outside and pointing out a location. You will enjoy the hotel, location, and staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfeita. Adoramos ficar la, perto de tudo.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Modernidade
Cons: nda...perfeito tudo
Maravilhoso hotel, super confortável, localização maravilhosa. Vamos indicar e tentar ficar la novamente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cap Ferret

Bel hôtel très bien situé

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Décoration, amabilité du personnel, ambiance générale, qualité des matériaux, de la climatisation.
Cons: Produit douche en quantité insuffisante et presque impossible à utiliser en raison d'un flacon inadéquat, trop rigide.
Location: C'est un des quartiers magiques de Paris, très animé, très proche du coeur historique mais également très bien placé pour le shopping
Nous avons dormi 4 nuits dans cet hôtel. Le personnel est vraiment très aimable et très professionnel. Tout est très propre et la décoration est de très bon goût. Nous avons cependant regretté la taille extrêmement réduite de la chambre qui correspondait à l'offre expédia, nous aurions préféré payer plus cher mais avoir un peu plus de place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, cute hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room was very small, but very cute. The hotel tried to upsell us to two beds (we were given one double bed, and it was my sister and I travelling), which we denied. Then they tried to upsell us on a bigger room with a view, which we denied. So we had a small room looking at a wall. But again, it was cleaned exceptionally well daily and was still very cute. The location is great, on the busy Saint Germain Boulevard. The staff was exceptional! The concierge helped us to change a dinner reservation when we were running late. And each time we needed the cab, they explained where we were going to the driver. The concierge also helped us book our taxi to the hotel. Very friendly staff and I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choix

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Très bel hôtel, bien situé, accueil professionnel. Grandeur et décor de la chambre impeccable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's in the 6th arrondissement and you have great cafes, restaurants, and shopping and wonderful strolls.
The best location in Paris and the best staff and service. I bring my dog and the staff loves her and is always ready with water for her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bien situado

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Su personal La decoración de las habitaciones y de las áreas públicas.
Location: Muchos cafés concurridos muy buena área para pasear en la noche.
Ambiente muy agradable, barrio exelente, muy cerca de lo mejor del barrio latino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I stayed at the Madison on a previous trip to Paris and was thoroughly pleased so I decided to stay here again, and was not disappointed other than the fact that my room faced a brick wall with a view of nothing rather than the courtyard which was indicated in the room description. The location could not get any better. It was close to the subway, shopping and excellent restaurants and within walking distance to several of the major attractions. The room was small but very clean and modern. Excellent breakfast with great staff. Would I stay here again? absolutely , provided I had a better view . ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel was fabulous in its location. The staff could not do more to help us. A short distance to the Louvre, the hotel sits in a location that offers fabulous reataurants. A wonderful stay that I would recommend to anyone! Thank you for a wonderful stay. I would definitely come back!