Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
great location - qute big room (for Paris) - quiet ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel- great location - fantastic staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Fantastic hotel - great location - A+ staff - clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Stayed for 1 week. He bed and pillows were way too hard for me. The bathtub is poorly built and too small in width to even stand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant hotel at a prime real estate location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great location in Paris, St Germain
The condition of the hotel is not as delicate as the website shows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Nice hotel on the left bank.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel. The only thing I would say would be: it would be better to have a curtain or something that would completely prevent the shower water from splattering on the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent Staff, beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Every thing!!!!
Cons: Don't change anything.
Location: A must see,
Enjoyed every moment. Great breakfast. Beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel with a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Madison Hotel is in a great location in St.Germain with easy access to all areas within Paris. The Metro is located immediately outside the hotel.
The Hotel is very well maintained and very comfortable with excellent staff that are extremely helpful. We love staying in St. Germain because many attractions are within easy walking distance or a short metro ride away. Unlike the Latin Quarter, the area is not over-run by tourists and has great restaurants, upscale shops and a nice neighborhood feel to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Excellent place to stay. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Loved it. Best hotel to stay at. I recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

A well located elegant modern hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, an excellent breakfast buffet, and it seemed like everything was designed for our comfort.
Cons: I liked everything about this hotel. From the moment we arrived everything was done for our comfort.
Location: within walking distance of great shopping areas & many beautiful museums & churches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The experience at Madison Hotel by MH was very POOR! The day time manager was super rude to us. We had booked a premium view room and got a first floor room with a view a tree. Her response, "you booked with expedia". I explained to her that I had used Hotels.com. She spent ten minutes printing reservation to proof me wrong. Meanwhile not addressing the fact I had book a premium view. Their definition of a double room is two twin beds literally put together. The gap in between mattresses made very difficult to sleep. Shower glass only covered 1/4 of shower. Every time we showered there was water all over our bathroom floor. Last, A/C was not working. We had to sleep with window open. Noise from St. Germain blvd make it very difficult to sleep. WOULD NOT RECOMMED THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE! We have traveled through Europe and far the worse customer service.