Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC, USA

Center of Saint-Germain district.

Posted May 22, 2017
We were thrilled with our choice of hotels. It was everything we needed with charm, friendly staff, beautifully appointed room, great breakfast and convenience to all we wanted to see. The Metro entrance was on the corner and easy to get to without crossing the mai street. We'll definitely stay there again. The hotel made our first visit to Paris a very positive and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from montreal

Charming hotel in great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Confortable bed, bright sound proof room and great location
Cons: More diverse tea bags. Better quality coffee.
Clean sound proof room. Centrally located in the heart of the left bank district. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: location
very close to cafes galleries restaurants and shops very nice staff good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Chic Parisian Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Wonderful staff and service. I have been staying here for the past 20 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Had an amazing stay at this hotel. Alexander, the concierge helped us with restaurants reservation and recommendations, very helpful!! We had wonderful meals. Bed is so comfortable and u are central to everything! Stayed here with a girlfriend for sightseeing and shopping. Love this hotel. Rooms are small but sufficient for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater,FL

Great experience

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Ideal location with a Metro stop in front. Very clean, quiet and modern. The breakfast buffet was delicious and a great start for the day. Within walking distance of many top attractions. The staff were all courteous and ready to assist if needed. I would definitely stay at the Madison again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Mentioned it above, the staff, the location.
Cons: I don't know if there is any.
Location: Shops, Starbucks, metro and cafes.
It is walking distance to The Louvre, Musee d'Orsay. So many shops and restaurant in the area. The metro is just outside the hotel. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. If we go back to Paris again we would like to stay there again. The room is small but clean. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is 25 euro a person which is a great value compare to the cafe outside and what you get for what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Adorable boutique hotel in St Germain neighborhood

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The location of this hotel is amazing on St Germain des pres. Famous cafes and restaurants all around. Bus stops and Metro on the corner. Rooms were comfortable clean and spacious - by European standards. Staff was amazing. Always helpful with advice, tips, and directions. Stayed with wife and 11 year old son. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the 6th.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and good value. there were no children when I was there.
Cons: nothing
Location: metro, restaurants, shopping
Great location in the 6TH, the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room and the hotel were very clean and had good bedding. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
great location - qute big room (for Paris) - quiet ambience