Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location - but didn't suit my requirements

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Helpful staff, and good size room (thanks Amex upgrade). Bed far too soft for my liking, and - yet again - far too many lights that can't be turned off to give a properly dark room. Continental breakfast predictably expensive, but standard for Paris. Staff were friendly and gave good recommendation for dinner. Location perfect if you want to be near the Champs. Personally wouldn't stay again, but sure many would like it. Oh, and temperature control on shower is counter-intuitive, so ended up almost scalding myself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Sympathisches und stilvolles Hotel im 8e, 200m vom Étoile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super Lage!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Arc de Triumph. Mitarbeiter freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Calgary

A 4 dressed up as a 5

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a 5 star hotel in Paris and this property had some of the highest ratings. However this hotel would be better described as a 4 star hotel. Issues with hotel included no concierge, bell boy only starting at 8 am, no assistance in hailing taxis, no bathrobes, air conditioining did not work, 1 person at front desk and service level depended upon the attendant. One staff person was excellent, others were rude or poorly trained. They offer a portable device to take with you in paris for free wifi with a $150 euro deposit. They tell you when it runs out of charge they will replace it with another one. However when it needed replacing front desk person on duty said to leave it with them and they would have to see if they could find one. When our room card lost its charge the front desk person said we were not the people in our room and to try to solve the problem started reading us all the last names on our floor. We asked them to check the paperwork on file for our room and to correct the computer. This was not the level of service we expected of a 5 star hotel with a 4.5 rating. Overall the room was petite but nicely appointed - we stayed in a junior suite. We will not go back to stay at this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I guess I'm a hotel chain kind of tourist

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I can't stress enough how wonderful the staff were at this hotel! And my bed was very comfortable! I was with my husband and two kids and we had a junior suite. I was a little unprepared for the velvet wallpaper, mirrors on the ceiling and red chandeliers. The bathroom and washroom space were very cramped for us. The window from the bedroom to the shower made things awkward when my teenage daughters were trying to get ready. Loved the staff though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle Hrin from London

Fantastic service and awesome boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The service is top notch! We had lovely little surprises like a free portable wifi device that we could bring everywhere we went to get internet on-the-go. On the night of our arrival, they also gave us a plate of fruits, macaroons and drinks. Also, one of the nights when the fire alarm got set off and woke up all up at 3am - they gave us a free breakfast the next day to apologize for the inconvenience. That is class!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STANISLAV from Москва

Как в бетонном бункере

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Номер очень маленький, хотя в Париже почти все такие, но здесь в номере было полное ощущение того, что ты находишься в бетонном бункере. Очнь негативные впечатления((((
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel 3* Custo benefício.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bom para o padrão 3*. Bem localizado e com um serviço de qualidade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean-françois from troyes

sejour parfait situation idéale prix très correct

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comme d'habitude très bien reçu manque une place pour descendre les valises de la voiture.Chambre au top .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARCO from BARI

Non merita le 5 stelle!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Albergo piccolo, poco personale; la notte più volte non abbiamo trovato nessuno in reception. Abbiamo avuto la camera 101 con il bagno per i disabili..praticamente si allagava tutto ad ogni doccia. Colazione a 25 euro. Posizione fantastica ma sicuramente con quello che costa si può avere di meglio.