Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff, beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The swish decor, the staff, the bar, everything!
Cons: Put a shelf in the bathroom.
Location: You can walk to most of the sights - the Arc de Triomphe, Sacre Coeur, the Louvre etc. There are plenty of places for breakfast.
This is a great hotel. First impressions were excellent, it's all new and clean and the staff are lovely. The room was excellent with a modern bathroom. Great bar too with good cocktails and very attentive service. Central location, 30 minutes pleasant stroll from the Arc de Triomphe and Sacre Coeur in the other direction. Can't recommend highly enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This hotel was disappointing for being a 5 star. The closet, bathroom, TV were good. The bed was uncomfortable. The service was fine but we had to ask for everything to be brought up to our room. We had to ask the desk to replenish coffee packets every night. They brought us espresso pods but we didn't have an espresso machine in our room. The DO NOT DISTURB sign means nothing, because housekeep would still come into the room. Check out takes forever, because te receptionist talks to people that are checking in 3 hrs before check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very Nice Hotel - Good Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The bed, the shower, the towel warming rack, the cleanliness, the genuinely friendly, helpful staff. Subway/train stn next door made everything close
Location: Across from St. Lazare subway/train/bus station. A 10M walk from the Opera building & Printemps & other shopping. A 30M walk to the Louvre.
We were very pleasantly surprised with our experience given stories we had heard about Paris and hotels before we went. The hotel was very well situated - we were able to walk to many locations, and we right across the street from the St. Lazare subway and train stations. The room and the hotel were very clean and our junior suite was wonderful - the bed, the shower and the towel warming rack were highlights. The front desk staff and the cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful, not just for hotel issues but also for getting directions and recommendations. We got a better price by not taking the cancellation option and were glad we did. Hotels in Paris show their star rating on the outside of the building and the Opera Diamond is a 5 star which we noticed "out-starred" many of the big name hotels. I would predict that it has to be one of the best "bang for your buck" hotels in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely Parisian Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel was outstanding. Lovely decor and design, rooms were very, very nice. Staff were courteous and eficient. They dealt with every problem we had (such as trying to connect to wifi and sorting taxis for us) extremely quickly without any hassle. No specific complaints about the hotel. However only issue personally was the fact that there was no bath in the room. Personally I prefare a bath to a shower and did not realise the room would have no bath. I would assume that if wanted, I could have requested a room with a bath but, in the end I didn't bother as it didn't create a massive issue and I was fine with it. Highly recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Cool rooms with a funky vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
location is amazing. you can walk to big shopping mall within 10 mins and metro station is literally less than 30 sec walk. (st lazare station) and you can go to all touristy place within 30 mins via metro. very convinient and there is supermarket right next door and starbucks. staffs were very nice and friendly and helped me well with translating french emails and stuff. i loooved the entire week of stay and would def come back. room was very nice and clean all the time. i just wished apple tv at my room worked. Thanks for good experience!! i loved the stay in paris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lei

nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great "Boutique Hôtel" in the centre of Paris

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Fantastic experience. Booked for one night from Australia on our way to a Xmas holiday in France. Checking time was 14:00, got to the hotel at 7:00; the receptionist offered straight away to check if a room was available for immediate check in. We decided to upgrade to a junior suite Instead. Beautifully arranged room, very "Chic" decor and a great views of the city. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and don't hesitate to go out of their way to make sure you're looked after. I ask one of the receptionist for the train time table and she ended up making the booking for us! Everything you'de expect only they go beyond expectations. Thank you to all the people at Opera Diamond.