Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: very good lounging spaces, quiet, good for business travelers to do some work before the flight, near airport, good kitchet
Cons: room decore
Location: close to airport
If you afraid to get stuck in a traffic between Paris and the airport before your flight, this hotel is perfect for staying overnight and getting to your flight on time. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. You'll be supersized that this remote hotel has so much history and a story behind its origin. The rooms are not chic so if you are used to superb ambiance and room interior, it's not there. However, the rooms are big and clean, great bathroom. Hotel lobby and lounging spaces are super comfortable and amazing for spending time working and writing. It's quiet as there are not that many guests lingering around. Their kitchen and restaurant is quiet good. I think they have a personal chef there that does all the cooking. Free morning breakfast is a plus. It's a lovely place to stay before your flight and while you're on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena California

Quiet, and Close to Airport

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I loved this place, amazing service super friendly staff from the receptionist that walked me to room, to bartender who opened a bottle of wine for my room, to the ladies at check out EVERYONE was super nice. The hotel is about 10 minutes from airport and RER terminal. Perfect place to be before or after a flight. Also note that this is a sold three star but five star for service. Not sure why they don't have a star on Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Perfect customer service

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: customer service
Perfect stay, absolutely great customer service. I forgot one of my shirt in the room and the hotel has send it back home without any problems. This is an excellent customer service rare to find these days. the place is very clean, close to the airport but quiet, nice rooms, good breakfast. Perfect choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Unique hotel close to Charles de Gaulle Airport

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Personal welcome and attention from staff is outstanding.
Location: Proximity to CDG is a real bonus. Best to organise shuttle transport with the hotel, rather than using airport taxi.
Les Herbes Folles is a great little hotel near CDG airport but at the same time in a rural location. The combination of old farm buildings, plus sympathetically designed new buildings is delightful. Whilst you can still hear aircraft, the farm and garden setting is really relaxing and so different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Lovely place close to CDG

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The staff are really nice!
In a simple village, this lovely hotel serves excellent dinners from a simple menu (3 choices) and adequate self-serve breakfasts. They will arrange a shuttle (E 15) to the airport. There isn't anything to do in the village - no coffee bar or cafe - but we had a nice walk around the quiet streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

A Gem of a Place Near Charles du Gaulle Airport

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Modern interior within a working agricultural farm that has been in the family for 200 years. Excellent design in fabrics, furniture, and colors.
Cons: There is something about the shower. . .
Location: Mauregard has a population of 200 people, not much to do. Enjoy the garden, relax, and enjoy excellent dining - one of our best dinners in France.
Our room in the new wing was comfortable. The mattresses were firm. Plenty of towels but no wash cloth, which is what we found throughout France. (Bring one from home.) I had trouble with the shower and accidentally flooded the floor. The address is 1 rue de l'Eglise, right beyond the church. You will hear the bells as they often ring. Convenient to the airport. Everyone once in a while a traveler comes upon a special place or has a unique experience that makes a trip special. Les Herbes Folles was the hotel highlight of our trip to France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel, close to airport.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice quite, safe area near the airport.
Cons: It was quite a hot day and the rooms we were in had no air circulation. We asked, but they did not have fans, which would have helped.
Enjoyed our stay in this unique hotel. It was quiet and clean and close to the airport which was great for our early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Really close to the airport but out away from traffic and congestion of the city. Very nice countryside hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: design
nice place, near Roissy but no noise from airplanes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel for Flights in or out of CDG

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Hair dryers in room would be nice. Door locks were sticking bad, but we were the first guests in a facility still working the kinks out.
Location: Address is really 1 Rue de L' Eglise, Maregard . There is not much of anything nearby. Very rural village suburb.
Wonderful setting close to the airport. We wanted a peaceful experience before our flight home and this exceeded our expectations. Family owned and adjacent to the old family farm house. Brand new rooms in new addition 5 fairly recent original rooms. Garden access for a park like setting with beautiful landscaping. Staff from the front desk to the bartender were friendly and good ambassadors for France. They have added a restaurant so food is available and it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our guesthouse "Les Herbes Folles". Indeed, We just openned our new hotel "Les Herbes Folles" just next to the guesthouse. We are very glad you enjoyed the restaurant. The bartender and the front desk, both had pleasure receiving you.