Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The setting is charming and the rooms are spotless.
Such a friendly staff and so accommodating. The woman at the front desk asked if I would like a shower or a bath; as I had just returned from the Middle East, I was longing for a long soak. I will stay here every time I have a layover in Paris, as it is almost next to the airport.
4 out of 5
by John from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, but not a comfortable stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice and friendly, but the lack of air conditioning is a significant one when traveling in the summer. Please be aware of this fact and know that if you cannot sleep well in a very warm room without fans or AC, then this hotel is not for you.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: very good lounging spaces, quiet, good for business travelers to do some work before the flight, near airport, good kitchet
Cons: room decore
Location: close to airport
If you afraid to get stuck in a traffic between Paris and the airport before your flight, this hotel is perfect for staying overnight and getting to your flight on time. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. You'll be supersized that this remote hotel has so much history and a story behind its origin. The rooms are not chic so if you are used to superb ambiance and room interior, it's not there. However, the rooms are big and clean, great bathroom. Hotel lobby and lounging spaces are super comfortable and amazing for spending time working and writing. It's quiet as there are not that many guests lingering around. Their kitchen and restaurant is quiet good. I think they have a personal chef there that does all the cooking. Free morning breakfast is a plus. It's a lovely place to stay before your flight and while you're on business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird hotel way out in the sticks.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Real quiet, almost spooky.
Cons: Open the restaurant and have English speakers on duty.
Location: 15 Euros to the airport, nothing close at all. Might be a good spot to meditate.
We had booked it as a hotel close to the airport, but it was almost impossible to find it. Restaurant was closed, and they tried to make us order pizza delivered to the hotel. Had our French been better, we might have had an easier time of it. We could hear the airplanes take off very clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena California

Quiet, and Close to Airport

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I loved this place, amazing service super friendly staff from the receptionist that walked me to room, to bartender who opened a bottle of wine for my room, to the ladies at check out EVERYONE was super nice. The hotel is about 10 minutes from airport and RER terminal. Perfect place to be before or after a flight. Also note that this is a sold three star but five star for service. Not sure why they don't have a star on Expedia
5 out of 5
by Rich from Oak Ridge, NJ

Awesome hotel and restaurant.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic including the front desk receptionist who was extremely friendly and helpful. She even offered to have croissants baked for us and left at front desk in the morning since we had to take an early morning taxi to the airport and would not be able to stay for breakfast. Who does that?? She also set up our taxi in advance for us. The restaurant is also awesome...great meal, wine and service in a converted farmhouse. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone...particularly if you need a CDG airport hotel...10 mins to airport.
5 out of 5
by George from Stow, MA

Wish we had booked more than one night

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night to be close to CDG airport after a few days in Paris. Hotel is in old farm buildings tastefully remodeled to preserve character but provide modern amenities. Not much nearby but very small farming village and not convenient for going in and out of the city, but a fantastically peaceful and beautiful place to relax and unwind. Food was in small hotel restaurant with limited menu but chef was fantastic and accommodated one gluten free diet and one vegetarian with no problem. All staff was great! Wish we had booked more than one night. Try to get a room in the guest house if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Perfect customer service

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: customer service
Perfect stay, absolutely great customer service. I forgot one of my shirt in the room and the hotel has send it back home without any problems. This is an excellent customer service rare to find these days. the place is very clean, close to the airport but quiet, nice rooms, good breakfast. Perfect choice