Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Great hotel, excellent location and wonderful staf

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The excellent staff and service. The superb location The SPA The size, layout and quality of facilities in the room
Cons: Our hotel room was a little tired but as I write the rooms are being refurbished, with no inconvenience to guests.
Location: Superb location close to many of the main Paris attractions.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We had a wonderful stay. We arrived on the Orient Express from Vienna, so it was a hard act for the hotel to follow. To be honest we thought it would be a come down but we were plesently surprised. We got to the hotel about 8.15 am and the front desk staff allowed us to check into our room straight away, a good start On unpacking my wife found she had left her I phone on the train. We spoke to the Hotel staff and they were amazing. They contacted the train manager and arranged for the phone to be collected, by a hotel staff member from the train on its return journey through Paris. Unbelievable service. That quality of service continued through the remainder of our stay. We are seasoned travelled both Business and pleasure, having visited 82 countries and too many hotels to mention. I can honestly say from start to finish this was the best service we have ever received. The location is excellent, close to the Arc de Triumph, just round the corner from the prestigious Peninsular Paris hotel The Spa facility is superb. Only minor comment is that the rooms are a little tired but are being renovated as I write.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent Hotel, The best staff ever, very friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excelent Hotel, The best staff ever, very friendly, The concierge was the most helpfull people that I meet the find my the Eiffel tower next day pass to top, boat travel for senna river, the breakfast was delicius, Nice room ...AAAA thank you Hotel majestic for your hospitality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent service / location, but lacking in flair

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Pros: -friendly, welcoming, extremely helpful hotel staff -very close to good restaurants, shopping, metro, Arc de Triomphe -beautiful pool area, decent spa facilities though a bit small -some parts of the hotel were beautifully decorated and furnished Cons: -our room was tiny, much smaller than the photos suggested -though the furniture, beds, bath etc. were clean, there were small details not attended to that I would expect from a luxury hotel - fingerprints on doorframes, spots on the rug, etc. -some of the smaller hallways were quite drab with scuff marks along the walls - again, not up to the expected standard for the price we paid
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Rio de Janeiro

Confortável

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Boa academia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Concierge was very kind.....

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel seems great but the ac is non existent, the shower/tub is very high. So to step in can be schetchy. It was hot, even with two fans running. The breakfast is poor at best, the staff does not care to be in any hurry to bring your drinks, check on you or cash you out. The bellman, concierge were extremely helpful and gave Great service. It is a nice old school Parisian hotel. Nice and quiet we just didn't expect to never cool down and sweat all night. That is why we rated it so poorly other than that I enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Chicago

A Great Hotel and Spa

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a great location with top notch service. The spa was great too.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Toronto, Canada

First class hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
From the minute you arrive, the staff are friendly, helpful, and go over and above to make you feel at home. The rooms are fabulous, breakfast is wonderful, and the bed/bedding are very cozy and comfortable. All these things are so important to me as I am there for business, and like to have the comforts of home. Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel in central Paris

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Lovely bright and clean moder hotel. Situated in quiet street 5 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe. Has spa area with treatment rooms, sauna, fitness gym and pool. Room we had was on 4 th floor with lovely modern shower very comfy bed, tea and coffee making facilities and free soft drinks and snacks in the mini bar. Had a lovely stay would recommend the hotel. We didn't use the bar or restaurant as there are plenty of other brasseries and restaurants on Rue Kleber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Stayed in the Prestige Suite. Fantastic apartment, really gorgeous with impressive attention to detail. Was impressed in all respects. The swimming pool is also very nice - large, warm, clean. Very well located -- I would be happily return to this hotel. I am trying to submit this review but it is insisting needs to add a bit more in order to post so let's see if it works now
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Personnel trés professionnel, à l'écoute du client et trés avenant. Je recommande fortement cet établissement.