Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging, mooi hotel, schone kamer

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Kwamen hier voor een show bij folies bergere. Wat een TOP locatie! Letterlijk enkele stappen lopen naar het theater. Het hotel en de kamer waren modern en schoon, heel fijn. Enige min puntje was de gehorigheid van de kamer(s) boven ons. Beide ochtenden om half 9 wakker door (het leek) stofzuigende schoonmaaksters. Verder top!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The worst hotel experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
My family got room for 4 on the 6th floor. It was extremely small attic with no place to put clothes. A/C was not working and it was 96 F outside and inside. We had to move to two separate rooms on lower floors witch were not as hot. A/C is not working well in this hotel but it works somehow on lower floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditionnong.
Location: Very close to the opera Garnier and Sacre Coeur. Also very close to 2 of the largest stores in Paris, galerie lafayette and au Printemps.
Overall hotel room was great, but not very spacious, but it's Paris, it s to be expected. The kids loved the suspended chairs in the lobby. But it was very warm when we were there and the AC In the room Was not powerfull enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Boutique hotel on a quiet street

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It had the Parisian charm I was hoping for without feeling like a 200 year-old building.
Cons: We had some problems getting the deadbolt to latch and the latch on the bathroom door didn't catch either but these were pretty minor issues.
Location: There's lots of cafes in the area and you are with 3-5 Metro stops of all the major Paris attractions - Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Eiffel tower, etc.
There's a few townhouses that have been converted to hotels in this area and this one was nice. We had a suite with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Both were comfortable, clean and cozy. It's obviously not a purpose-built hotel, but very charming and in a decent neighborhood within 3 or 4 blocks of the Metro. Staff were very accommodating and relaxed and most spoke some English. We were on the 3rd floor and in spite of the lively Paris nightlife, we weren't disturbed by any street noise other than the garbage trucks at 8:00 in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great little place for a good price!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Short walking distance to the Metro. 15min walk to the train station. Great restaurants nearby. Rooms are definitely on the small side but, who goes to Paris to stay in their room! Staff was excellent. AC in the rooms. Good part of town. Since our train didn't leave until the evening, they had a secure area to hold our luggage! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Simpel maar net hotel. Kleine kamers en prima ontbijt. Miste wel de mogelijkheid om s'avonds ergens wat te drinken in het hotel. In de buurt wel genoeg gelegenheid om te eten en drinken. Dicht bij metro en niet ver bij gare du nord vandaan. Vriendelijk personeel. Schone kamers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rickard from Sverige

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bra hotell som ligger perfekt, små rum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sridhar from New Jersey

Tiny rooms!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok, but I got tricked by the pictures. The room was extremely small for 2 people. During my stay the fire alarm rang twice in the morning disturbing my sleep. I did not even get an apology for it. The staff, one of them was pretty rude. However, there was a lady who was very kind in helping me out with things I need and also helped me book a shuttle to airport on my way back. 2 stars is enough because of the small room and not so great facilities. However, the location is amazing, pretty close to all major places to visit. Moreover, the velib bike is right outside the hotel lobby which makes it very comfortable to travel on bike around the city.