Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great snug little hotel nestled in the Latin area

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Stefan and Sarah were extremely hospitable, hotel was quaint and located in a good location.
Cons: rooms are dated and so are the bathrooms. Our bathroom was tiny!
Location: great local shopping, and restaurants.
Loved being in the 5th arrondissement. The shops and lively streets gave a true feel of Parisian life. The people who worked and lived here were very friendly and hospitable. Everything is close by and you can get around easily on the Hop On/Hop Off buses or the metro. Note though that the rooms are smaller that what is shown on the pictures when you see them, If you are use to a decent sized room that I suggest you ask for the superior room. Also they are dated and the photo's don't show that. The 2 front desk staff (Stefan and Sarah) are superior :) Au revoir Paris , Merci :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to metro stop
Hotel room was not too good. Mattress was so old I slept on top of the quilt. I asked for a second quilt and the one I was given had a big yellow stain on it. Bathroom was terrible, laminate peeling from counter, shower curtain didn't fit. Only nice thing about hotel was the closeness to metro stop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Not impressed with this one

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel was strict with the checkin time, even though it wasn't full! They sent us to a dirty and occupied room first which was not cool. The staff was unfriendly and seemed like we were bothering them. The idea of leaving the key at the front desk when you leave each time is annoying and unnecessary. Not safe or comforting that they know when I'm in my room or not. Weird. Do not get overpriced breakfast. We didn't and we are happy we didn't! The room was dirty on the floor and was so small and loud at night - could hear everyone else on floor! Very small bathroom and not private enough. The bed was hard and springs were literally poking us in the back all night. I was not impressed one bit. Good location but would never stay at this hotel again. There has to be much better for the same price available at another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Not a lot to say good or bad, a good hotel without all the bells & whistles in reasonably good spot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Mediocre stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Not the worst place to stay but for that price range I'd stay anywhere else in St. Germains. The staff was difficult and unhelpful at times. 20 min walk from any major attractions as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bienvenue à Paris

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Very French -- small but efficient. On a quiet side street.
Cons: The wifi is virtually nonexistent in the room When you do connect it cut out in less than a minute. Available in the lobby.
Location: Great neighbourhood with many good restaurants. Very convenient with the Metro very close by.
This type of small French boutique hotel sets the stage for what follows --Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great staff, very comfy bed

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The young lady at the front desk was very nice and awesome!
Cons: Larger rooms please
Location: Great location to walk around.....also nearby Metro stop to go anywhere
The staff at the front desk was very helpful and talkative! The bed was the most comfortable bed I slept in while in Paris. The room, unfortunately, is terribly smaller even though the room was modern, had a flat screen and was very clean. The location is ideal for visiting good cafes as well as a place where you can walk around and see tons of shops, walk to nearby neighborhoods and not see TONS of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

I will be back again...one day!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful, and amazing. I loved it.
Cons: The wifi in my room wasn't great. But one of the people at the front desk told me that it was actually planned to be improved this summer.
Location: Food nearby was great, shopping was fantastic, and it is near the metro so you can easily and quickly get to any destinations you may want to go to.
This was my first trip to Europe. Staff: All of the staff that I met were amazing. Honestly, every single person who worked there was extremely nice, friendly and so helpful. I tried to use the French I had studied the months prior to my trip, but the staff was understanding and we ended up speaking in English. Room: It was great. The bed was comfortable, and shower was amazing...both very important for me. Also, I heard that in Europe, rooms can be very small, and I actually found the room size extremely comfortable. I had a room with a double bed. Location: The hotel is in the Latin Corner, right by the metro. It was fantastic. You can take the Metro anywhere but if you just want to relax after sightseeing, or do some light shopping, the Latin Corner is the perfect place to be. It's not a loud area (at least not to me), and is absolutely beautiful. Most importantly, I felt safe. Staying in a new area, alone, as a female, safety is important. Key: I wasn't aware that I would need to leave my key with the front desk anytime I left, which at first was new for me, but in the end, it never caused any issues. If you're booking a hotel and are not comfortable with that, you should know that in advance. It really was no big deal. Recommendation: I loved every minute of my stay there, and after 4 days back home, I've already recommended this hotel as a great place to go to friends and family who may want to travel to Paris, especially to those who think they can't afford it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Good for Sightseeing

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location good for sightseeing
Great trip hotel good location. Visited normal sites Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame, Sacre Coeur, Chateau de Versailles and got to see the Mona Lisa painting (The Da Vinci Code has a lot to live up to) Whirlwind tour but well worth the time there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Small no frills hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The location. The staff. No frills, but comfortable and quiet. If I had been travelling with companions I might have found the rooms too small
Location: Rue Mouffetard. Jardin des Plantes, the mosque, the outdoor sculptures on Quai St. Bernard, L'Agrume Restaurant, and a great metro connection
I didn't see much of the hotel apart from the lobby and my room (which was small but perfect for one person. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was modern). But the hotel met all my needs. The staff were very helpful. The location is perfect....right on a metro stop, so close to Rue Mouffetard, cafés, restaurants, and the gem that is Jardin des Plantes. You could easily get to all the tourist must-sees without feeling in a tourist "bubble". The neighborhood also has a campus of the Sorbonne so it has a lively feel.