Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel in the perfect location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The friendly and very kind staff. And of course the location - perfect.
Cons: It would be fabulous to have pay movies on the TV's. Although when I checked out I think it might have been on offer and I just missed it.
Location: Notre Dame!! The Paris hop on, hop off tour buses leave from Notre Dame (2 minutes walk away). All sorts of restaurants, and a gorgeous patisserie.
I picked Melia Colbert because of the photographs on Expedia and the package deal that was on offer. The photos didn't disappoint when I arrived at the hotel. I had looked up the location on Google Maps before going, but don't think I realised just how close it was to one of Paris' most spectacular destinations - Notre Dame. It's ideally located with restaurants surrounding it and tour buses right around the corner. Walking out the front gate and being met with Notre Dame only moments away was incredibly special. The staff were fabulous, organising my transfers, welcoming me and taking the time to show me all the places in Paris to visit during my short stay. They also changed my room at a moments notice when the air-conditioning has a blip, without fuss or delay. I was made to feel very special and I would without question recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central Paris hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: location entrance
Location: left bank Latin quarter genuine Paris
nice position for left bank see and hear notre dame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cozy hotel, View of Notre Dame

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I loved this hotel for its friendly staff, like little family who cares. Its a lovely little property on Seine and very close to Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter. I paid a small premium for a view of Notre Dame, so worth it. Breakfast is served downstairs every morning for small charge, so delicious and convenient. Close to public transportation and staff will show you how. I will return every time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Albergo carino, in ottima posizione .

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Tutto ok. Da segnalare il bagno piccolo, naturalmente senza bidè ma anche senza scopino per il water. Il dentifricio con lo spazzolino solo per uno. Colazione ed acqua veramente molto cari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Buen hotel, muy céntrico, personal excelente, decoració clásica i con gusto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Great location, cordial, helpful staff, hotel clean and elegant. Room were clean and well attended.
Will stay at this hotel again. Loved the location and the hotel was beautiful, clean and elegant. The rooms were average size for Paris - smallish, but not unlivable. Bathrooms were clean, in excellent shape, and a good size. Hotel staff were cordial and made you feel at home. The breakfast was worth the money. A fabulous benefit of staying at the Melia Colbert is the location in the Latin quarter - unbelievably charming, full of history, and near many cafe's, stores and restaurants. The hotel is literally across the river from Notre Dame cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice find in paris

Posted Dec 7, 2015
I love this place. I stay there very often. It feels like home to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Princeton, NJ

Terrific boutique hotel in the 5th

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Paris for business for a week and found the Melia Hotel to be outstanding. The staff was extremely helpful; the rooms were very nice; and the neighborhood was exceptional. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BARRY from Lahaina Maui, Hawaii USA

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The location can't be beat, it's perfect. A little pricey so look for some kind of deal if you can. The rooms are beautiful but stay away from room 3 unless you can handle a spiral staircase down to the bath. This is a great little hotel with a lot class and a very helpful front desk. This is a good choice and you'll love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nc

Perfect location with friendly&helpful staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Will definitely come back here again. This boutique hotel is probably the most elegant boutique hotel situated by Notre Dame. Their staff is very helpful and friendly. It's a MUST TRY HOTEL!