Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely staff & brilliant location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff at Melia Colbert could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The location is fantastic, we could see Notre-Dame from our window
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location couldn't be any better, all staff were courteous, professional and extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

good sized room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet room. Wonderful desk staff.
Cons: The smell of toilets in the corridor. We were on the ground floor and on returning on the first evening were hit with the smell of toilets. Not nice.
Location: Great location. Very convenient for the metro.
A well presented, clean and spacious room. Good size for Paris with a decent sized and well set out bathroom. Good bed and decent linen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Great Location!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Small beds
Location: Near Notre Dame about a 2 walk. That's a must see. The metro is close by. I'd recommend Maubert-Mutualite as is never too busy and is.
This hotel is tucked inside an old locals neighborhood but about a block from Notre Dame. Also close to the Metro and RER. The room were nice but the typical smaller beds not too soft. Our room had a window that opened to the street below which was nice. The street hotel is on is super narrow and not a major road. Staff was great! Morning breakfast was excellent with fresh cookies eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, fruit, cheeses, cereals, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This hotel was outstanding. The staff was helpful and friendly; the room was large, especially compared to other modestly priced hotels in Paris, and the location was excellent--right near Notre Dame, Le Marais, and Ile Saint Louis, as well as two metro stops. I'd definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous location and wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: On the edge of the Latin Quarter...the hotel is perfectly situated. There are many shops, restaurants and bars nearby.
The hotel is on the left bank, just across the river from Notre Dame. Our room was very pleasant and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They really couldn't have been nicer... The only downside of this otherwise very fine hotel was that they have an older HVAC system, which requires a seasonal switch-over from cooling to heating. For us this meant that there was no air conditioning, even though it was warm and humid during part of our stay. Since the bedding was a comforter with no sheets, it made it very difficult to stay comfortable (i.e. not get too warm .) The only option was to keep the windows wide open all night. Given the high quality of everything else, this did not seem right to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, CA

Very friendly staff. Very nice neighborhood.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Antonio was so polite and when we checked in upgraded our room and gave us lot of information about the neighborhood. Close to lot of eating places. Room very spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow,Scotland

Charming and pleasant hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Charm of hotel and pleasant staff. Good comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms.
Cons: Whole building was too hot and air con did notwork in bedroom.
Location: Great location.Quiet and peaceful but near Notre Dame so central enough. Excellent cafes and restaurants nearby. 5 minutes to nearest Metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charming boutique hotel near Notre Dame

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel Colbert is a wonderful place to spend a romantic sojourn in the Rive Gauche, a hideaway mere steps from the Seine. We loved strolling along the left bank enjoying the lovely views of Notre Dame. Most rooms do not have a view of the cathedral and I imagine that even those that do are seeing only a sliver, our room, 45, looked out on the interesting rooftops across the street. The room was well furnished and the bathroom was well appointed, not large by American standards but with quite enough space to be comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk when we arrived was very friendly and filled with suggestions. All in all, we had a great stay.
Cons: The price is a bit high and breakfast is not free but there are plenty of places nearby to purchase fresh baguettes and other delicious baked goods that you can combine with the tea/coffee making facilities in your room for a delicious continental breakfast. Or go and sit by Notre Dame if the weather is good.
Location: Convenient to all Left Bank attractions with Ise de la Cite and St. Louis close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Ottimo albergo in posizione tranquilla a due passi da Notre Dame.personale corretto ed efficiente , camere adeguate.