Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very rude personal

Posted May 27, 2017
I travel all around the world, as an executive chef for a transnational company , our priority is our customer service, something that this hotel in particular doesn't have, they should be ashamed for it. I will not recommend this hotel to nobody . Dirty and smell very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Jaime, First of all, I would like to thank you for your time, your opinion is very important for us and help us to improve our work every day. It was a honor for us to receive you in Paris and be sure that we are striving our best in order to provide to our guests a personalized customer service. Nevertheless, we are profusely sorry to hear that your stay was not equal to your expectations. Besides, we were trying to find out how your stay was and we kindly invite you to precise your opinion please, in order to avoid those inconveniences in the future. We would be grateful if you could give us a new opportunity in order to demonstrate that our main aim is to achieve the excellence in every service we provide and make the stay of our guests a memorable one. Thank you once again for letting us know your remarks and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards, Karem Boujdey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to the best sights in Paris

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cannot recommend Melia hotels enough, this is my second stay in a Melia hotel and it didn't disappoint. Close to both the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower, lovely restaurants and bakery's near by, couldn't have enjoyed the stay more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your fidelity and for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay in our hotel Melia Paris Champs-Elysées. As you have mentioned, our hotel is very well-located in Paris, near by some of the most famous touristic points and surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants. All guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it is only through our guests’ feedback that we are able to assess and continuously improve the service standards, which we strive to achieve. We were delighted to read that you were overall satisfied by your stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Melia Paris Champs-Elysées in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of Paris

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff, great spacious room and nearby metro station
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other users of Expedia about your recent experience in Melia Paris Champs-Elysées. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities highlighting our privileged location and the professionalism of our staff. We feel really glad to know that our hotel lived up to your expectations and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fantastic location and service.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Gracious and helpful staff, lovely accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jota, Thank you for taking your time in providing us your positive feedback on your recent stay at Melia Paris Champs-Elysées. It is very rewarding to know that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. Your feedback will certainly keep us motivated to offer moments of delight to our guests. Thank you again for your warm opinion and we hope to have you staying with us soon. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by Ya

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
the room is too hot to stay at early of May.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nothing special about this hotel. Clean but rooms rather "cosy"
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, On behalf of the entire team of Melia, we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion about your experience in Melia Paris Champs-Elysées on Expedia. We regret to know that we were not able to achieve your expectations. Nevertheless, we are working day to day on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to know that you were happy with the cleanliness and the style of our Hotel. We really hope that you give us a new opportunity to provide a dream stay up to your expectations and to change your impression of our hotel. Yours sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark H.

Vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was great. Always friendly and always proper. A few bad things are 1) it says airport shuttle, well that's a private car that is $60 euro. it is not free so do not think that. 2) Walls are thin so can hear things going on around you at time. On the Good side. Location is great short walk to the tower and the Arc and perfect for shopping right around the hotel and down by the Arc. But i mad add around the hotel is a little expensive. Pictures are misleading as with other hotels in Europe rooms are very tiny and condensed. Bed is the size of a bull bed. so 2 twin beds basically, but that is how most of Europe is. Hotel seemed to be very clean plus had breakfast and bar. I did not utilize but nice to have, even though they are a bit expensive. Overall great location great staff. A little pricey for everything else. If I was in Paris and the price was a little lower I would stay here again.